Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Arizona USA

The best hotel we stayed in!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was by far the most charming hotel we stayed during our visit to Brazil. We would have stayed there longer but had plans to visit other beaches. Our 3 day stay was perfect! The staff, food, and rooms were outstanding. But the decor is what makes this hotel very special. Access to the beach is easy. The pool was great! We had a Rio with a view to the ocean. Well worth it! Parking is tricky if you are driving, but do not let this stop you from coming to this hotel. It is worth any trouble. I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Long Weekend in Natal

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Spent a five day long weekend at the Manary Praia Hotel. The hotel was a highlight of the trip. The location on the Malecon, the pool, the restaurant and the proximity to restaurants, bars and shopping was great. The hotel staff were amazing, continually going out of their way to make our stay great. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by James

Natal Brazil

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing and the food excellent. If going to this area this hotel is a must stay. People are friendly and very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel very close to Ponta Negra Beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the relaxed atmosphere, lovely food, wine and very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect
Location: Ponta Negra Beach is one of the best beaches in Brazil, you can choose the size of the waves you want, it is constant 30 degrees and no mosquitos!
Excellent hotel very close to the best bit of Ponta Negra Beach ( nice waves, where the Surfers are). Good selection of food and excellent wines, but also close to the best restaurants in Ponta Negra/Natal if you want to eat out. We also had a spa treatment which was inexpensive and very good and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is excellent and you can order local specialities like tapioca pancake with local cheese or ham. The room was large with a nice hammock on the veranda overlooking the sea. This is the second time we have stayed at the the Manary Praia, and once again we had a great time. Thank you Manary Praia!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from ft. lauderdale

Best hotel in North East Brazil

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting friends in Natal. The location was in the heart of Ponta Negra beach. The hotel appointments were wonderful; original and local art all over the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and superb. The bed was a true king size bed and actually the most comfortable bed I've slept in, in all of South America. They are usually hard. We had chairs and umbrellas on the beach included in our stay. The restaurant on site is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from London

Hotel of choice in Natal

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel on business. Whilst the hotel is fairly small it had all the facilities that I needed. I had a couple of business meeting at the hotel and used the business centre to print and scan documents. The staff were all very helpful and I could not have wished for a better place to stay in Natal. WiFi worked perfectly in my room, at the bar and throughout the hotel food and drink were all very good
5 out of 5
by David from London

Brazillain Boutique

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Manary Praia for 4 nights, visiting Natal and the region on business. The hotel was ideal. I tend to avoid large corporate hotels as I prefer boutique and small. Manary Praia was ideal, overlooking the beach with easy access. The hotel staff were all very friendly and whilst not fluent in English spoke far more English than my Portuguese. Breakfasts were good with a god selection of hot and cold stuff plus eggs, omelettes and other bits and pieces coked to order. Other food - lunch and dinner were very good. If I had to return to Natal I would return to Manary Praia without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great experience, nice location, preferred rooms without the view since they are more quiet. Loved it! Staff very helpful and always available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great location, outstanding staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint ambiance, comfortable and very clean. Good location, great breakfast!
Cons: None
Location: Must see Dunes of Genipabu, buggy excursion - ask front dest to book Marcel as your guide for a wild ride and some good fun.
Beautiful decor, great on site restaurant, staff could not do enough to please you (helped out with excursion bookings and gave great advice re. local activities). Staff spoke English.