Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iguazu Falls

ONLY THE GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location, beach access, staff, swimming pool area
Cons: the rooms needs renovation, i mean beds, bathrooms, balconies
Location: located a few blocks from very good restaurants like CAMARONES and PAPRIKA, and cheaper options for fast food and shops.
Rooms are old and in very bad condition, not clean and uncomfortable bed. The rooms on the 4th floor at least are old and need urgent renovation. We had 2 rooms for 9 nights, we change one of them for a suite, paying extra fee, and the bed on the so called suite were smaller than the regular room. The staff is friendly, our experience with the expensive food was disappointing, we had to wait one hour (yes...one hour) for one simple, small pizza. some times the restaurant for breakfast is chaotic, with no coffee or toaster or spoons... if we deserve any room upgrade for our +gold status on Expedia, we never got it, since we had to pay for the upgrade required.
5 out of 5
by CAROLINA from São Paulo, BR

Felt in Love!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to go with family and as a couple. Great Service!! It seems like those hotels from tourism magazines! A lot of swimming pools and they offer Beach Service (towels and chaise).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Beautiful hotel, noisy air conditioning

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, free safe parking, spacious room, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, four pools, direct access to beach with free loungers and shade.
Cons: Air conditioning is too noisy, jacuzzi pump didn't work, a water leak in the ceiling wet the gaps between floor tiles, cold tap provided warm water.
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants and shopping options close by. Direct access from hotel to beach without need to cross roads.
We arrived around 1 PM. Staff were kind and helpful. Hardly any English spoken, but fortunately I am fluent in Spanish and they could handle that a little better. It was nice to find that the hotel had private parking in a closed underground garage area. Regarding the room, the view was fabulous and roomy for me, my partner and two children. The down sides were the noisy air conditioning unit, which most people will want to keep on all night. Also the cold water tap sometimes provided warm water. When I complained at the reception desk, I was told that no one, even locals, drink water tap. I should have been warned of this when I checked in. I am glad I didn't drink any. There is a small shop opposite the hotel where you can purchase large bottles of water. We got a five litre which lasted the five days of our stay (the rest of the time you tend to drink cold beer, caipirinha or fruit juice, all of which are inexpensive). Another issue was the jacuzzi in the bathroom. I wanted to have a bath the last night and found the pump wasn't working. Pillows are excellent and beds are comfortable, always a plus! The last night there was a water leak in the balcony and the water flowed into the room, filling the gaps between the tiles. We were checking out at 1 AM, so it wasn't too much of a pain for us, but otherwise it would have interrupted a night's sleep. Foodwise, the hotel is excellent. Fabulous breakfast. Pools excellent too, and access to the beach with free loungers w/shade.
4 out of 5
by Erik from Atlanta

Great location for a beachfront getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway - beautiful views, wonderful pools, good food and service, easy beach access. Being at the north end of the Ponta Negra beach strip, it's in a very quiet neighborhood - meaning there are no other restaurants or bars right nearby or along the waterfront, though there are several good options a few blocks inland.
4 out of 5
by Brad Anderson from Atlanta, GA

Awesome location, a few rough edges...

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was fairly good. The location of the hotel is perfect, and the physical property is gorgeous. Food was great, pools were great, and the staff was great. A couple of negatives... Without air conditioning on all the time, the rooms and hallways were a bit musty. Also, checkout was a bit slow. But these didn't detract much from a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan Paiva from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Nice place to be, alone, with friends or family.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: The location and facilities
Cons: The main pool was closed for renovation
The only bad thing is the every time I'm at this Hotel they a renovating something. Workers around and sometimes very nosy. This time even they were renovating the main pool, it was very quiet , as it should be. I recommend this hotel because of it's location, stuff and service. If you're alone, for business or with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parana

Perto da praia, hotel pés na areia

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Tudo. Tudo.
Cons: nada
Location: Otima localização, perto dos restaurantes, perto do shopping e das feiras de artesanato. loja de conveniencias em frente ao hotel...
Tudo muito bom, nenhuma reclamação a fazer. Comida otima, equipe otima, estrutura muito boa, sem cheiro de mofo, tuso muito limpinho e agradável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Custo benefício

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel com ótimo custo-benefício. As instalações dos quartos são um pouco antigas mas o hotel tem uma vista bem bonita. Café da manhã ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
momentos inesquecíveis. valeu a escolha. parabenizo a equipe do hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente estadia!!!! recomento

Posted May 2, 2017
momentos inesquecíveis. valeu a escolha e com certeza vamos retornara ao hotel. parabenizo a equipe pelo atendimento.