Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unjustified extra-charges (No Refund)

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Subject: Complaint - Itin: 7312346310111- Hotel Campanile Pontarlier Dear Expedia + GOLD I booked on the expedia app 2 nights at the Hotel Campanile Pontarlier Checking in Nov 28th and Checking out Nov 30th. The room was booked with itinerary 7312346310111 and was prepaid with my credit card for USD 114,58. However, the hotel decided to charge me EUR 83,16 out of nowhere, after I had already checked out and left the hotel. This abusive behavior needs to be stopped and penalized, even if it was a unintentional mistake. This cannot happen. I called directly the hotel, but so far I have not received a refund on my credit card,
4 out of 5
by kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Clean overnight stop for the traveller.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
A clean overnight stop with no frills is what we wanted and got. Budget accommodation with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pontalier - Lovely little town.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We always stay here when driving through to Italy as the location is perfect. We always get a friendly welcome, a lovely meal, a good night's sleep and can fill up with cheap petrol just up the road at Geant before we go on our way ! It's a really good hotel with a very good restaurant on-site situated in a lovely little town.
Cons: There is nothing I need to say here. I don't want to criticise anything because it is one of the best Campaniles we have stayed in - and we've stayed in quite a few ! We have stopped at Pontalier on and off for 20 years - whenever we holiday in Italy - so that speaks for itself.
Location: A lovely little town, worth the walk, lots of cafes. There is also an interesting commercial estate just over the road. It's set in a beautiful area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Functional hotel. Close enough to resteraunts and town centre.
4 out of 5
by Sprigley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, clean

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room in a quiet location. Newly redecorated. Delicious buffet breakfast.Excellent for a stopover of a night or two.
3 out of 5
by rita from cambridge

Just okay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Ok for a one night stop over. Not the best Campanile we have used, but just about ok for the price. Would not stay here again though, better hotels in the same price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grenoble

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Le personnel est au top mais les équipement présentes une certaine vétusté. La réfection des chambres commencent à dater. Chauffage de salle de bain hs chasse d'eau qui gaspillent de l eau. La literie est au top.