Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Great place with activities for families. About 1 mile from beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your gracious rating about your stay at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. It means a lot for us to learn that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your future visit. Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel for golf at TPC Sawgrass

Posted May 21, 2018
Service at this hotel is excellent. Check in was great with surprise bar vouchers and when we had maintenance issues the response was quick. The one big surprise which was not so great was that I booked a king suite room with view with every expectation that it would be in the main hotel building. We were put in the villas and the villas are a 5-10 minute drive from the main building and a good 5 minute walk or else call for shuttle collection to get to the bar and any hotel facilities. Our villa was ground floor with a view of grass and lowland pond/woods. The villas, whilst being very comfortable and offering kitchen facilities should you want them, are older and I see from other reviews maintenance issues like aircon not working, as we had, are common. So long as you are aware of the 2 very different accommodation options which you might be given for the same room booking then I would recommend this hotel. Personally our 2 night stay would have been much better if we had a room in the main building.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, thanks for being our guest at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We are glad you liked our friendly customer service and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry if any problems you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope we will have another opportunity to accommodate you in your room of choice the next time your travels bring you to this area. Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in nice area.

Posted May 18, 2018
Tv had issues and lack of clearity all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We are glad to know you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with regards to the TV in your room. Our maintenance team is rectifying the problem immediately. We hope that you will consider us again whenever your travels bring you back to Ponte Vedra Beach Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAX

Posted May 6, 2018
Took the Mrs here for a sat night stay and we absolutely LOVE THIS PLACE staff was all very nice and helpful. We didnt eat at any of the restarunts or sit at any of the bars but they looked very nice. Room was clean and we had a nice view of the lagoon. Played free putt putt, sat by the fire pitt next to the waterfall and watched lot of gators swim by, a playful otter, turtles, snakes, gnars, and lot of sunbathing birds. It was very peaceful and what we needed. I dont like however having to pay an arm and a leg to be stuck with a 4 oclock check in time and an 11 oclock check out time. Theres just too much relaxing to be done there and were plenty of rooms constantly being cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Josias, thank you for choosing the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa and taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted we could provide you with a memorable stay with our recently renovated property brimming with amenities. We hope that you will consider us again whenever your travels bring you back to Ponte Vedra Beach! Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune Beach

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2018
We stayed for a short in town get away. The staff was wonderful. The bell man service drove us around the local bars and restaurants- so convenient! The Marriott pools, restaurants and amenities are top notch. We will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, thank you for choosing the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa and taking time to post your wonderful review. Service and facilities are the best assets that we can offer to our guests, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to Ponte Vedra Beach! Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
I liked the pub and the front desk was excellent The Hotel was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castleford

nice area

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: clean and friendly
Location: mostly golf but a few bars close by
lovely place disappointing could not see more of the 2 courses (the reason for my visit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Room was excellent with a nice view, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door to my room was warped and wouldn’t close .

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The sofa was very uncomfortable and the rates are too high.The door to my villa room would not close because it was warped . The hotel was no flexible when I tried to change my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you had in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our Maintenance team has been informed about your concerns so that corrective steps can be taken. We hope you will consider coming back so we can serve you better. Patrick J. Keating, Front Office Manager