Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
ROOM FACING STREET VERY NOISY. BLOW DRYER BROKEN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but worn facility

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Ciudad is well located and the staff were very helpful. However, the hotel is pretty worn, it needs an overhaul for sure. I would rate it three stars at best
5 out of 5
by Carole from Phoenix

Good Choice in Viego

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Ciudad Vigo was a very nice place to stay in the wonderful city of Vigo. It was a longer walk from the train station than it appeared on maps but was doable with roller luggage...a cab ride was about $5 US plus tip for two. The hotel elevator(s) were being udated but not a problem. The room was spacious, clean and fair priced. I'd recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Phoenix, Arizona USA

If only a bit closer to the train station.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was outstanding, if it had only been a bit closer to the train station and had more electronic charger outlets it would have been perfect too. Vigo is a very pretty town and very worth a visit...this is a great choice from which to explore the city on foot. If you prefer to take a taxi to/from the train station the cost we paid was 5 Euro...including a good tip! If you choose to walk to/from the train station, note that you must cross to the opposite street-side as the same-side walk is blocked by traffic fencing at the mid-way traffic rotary.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from London, UK

Reasonable hotel let down by atrocious breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2013
This is a reasonable hotel, with pleasant staff, in a good location a stone's throw from the harbour. My room was large, quiet and comfortable. But all this was utterly negated by the dreadful - and I mean, absolutely abominable, HORRIFIC breakfast. I don't expect perfection from a 3 or 4-star hotel, but this is what I encountered in the hot, airless breakfast room: one single type of hard roll; a display cabinet containing a few slices of processed, sweating cheese; stewed coffee; a couple of 2-hour old fried eggs coagulating on a hot plate; some bacon SWIMMING in grease; a bowl with two tinned peach halves; rancid scummy milk. Oh my LORD. It was truly DREADFUL, and for this reason alone I could not recommend this otherwise fine hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
The place is nice but Wifi very unreliable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. VERY reasonably price, squiky clean, modern, good beds, comfortable ambiance, fiendly, helpful staff who also speak English and maybe Greman and French? nice design. well located. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED . We have high standards. We have traveled a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2011
On our trip we stayed twice at this hotel. The staff on the reception desk spoke good english and were very helpful. The location is perfect being near all the shops, bars and old quarter. It is also only a short walk to the ferries for the off-shore Islands. Our rooms were clean and of a reasonable standard and everything worked in them. The buffet breakfast was of a good standard and with plenty of choice. I would definitely stay there again if I visited Vigo and it was ecellent value for money.