Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pietro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and restaurant.
Cons: Some insulation between rooms.
Location: Near water and sight seeing.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Did not like to hear my next door neighbor snoring for most of the night. Restaurant food and service was very good.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sawston, Cambridgeshire

Our holiday in Galicia

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Covelo and as before, it was a fantastic experience. All the staff are very helpful, along with the with the reception staff who all spoke excellent English. The hotel was spotlessly clean - the breakfasts were brilliant ! Top marks for this hotel everytime!
4 out of 5
by Simon V from Caracas

Hotel de paso por pontevedra

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent for sleep 1 night if you're trough Galicia
5 out of 5
by Sorensen from Australien

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine at this hotel. We spent two nights there and we're happy with all issues. An absolute plus was easy and free off street parking. Without a car though, one would have a hard time getting around,due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from USA fifty year old

What a view

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Roof Terrace with view of River and Atlantic. Good food. Helpful staff. We enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from buenos aires

.Nice place, across the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Everything!
The location of the hotel is perfect, just by the "ria de pontevedra", and a small beach one block across the main road. The room was espacious for the tree of us and very confortable, perhaps the bathroom little bit small. They offer dinner, with excellent food and the price is very convinient. Without doubt, the best of the hotel is its staff, "OUTSTANDING! I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a driveby.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Nice view, even if it is on the main road. Room ok but nothing to remember. Small bed. Nice staff. Food ok at the hotel restaurant in the evening and specially for the price charged. For a more gastonomic experience, a drive near Pontevedra you'll find a load of very good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Villa Covello

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was 3 star, but the staff were 5 Stars. They made the slight inconvenience of being out of town of insignificance. Thanks a lot. Great little beaches all along the road and especially opposite the hotel