Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El entorno y el paisaje espectacular.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Muy buena. El parador me ha encantado tanto a nivel de ubicación como todo lo que le rodea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Un parador...en un lugar con magia....

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Casi todo.
Cons: El restaurante.
Location: La ubicacion es la mejor y a un paso estan todos los restaurantes y tiendas de calidad.
Imponente fortaleza, se hace amigable con la calidez del personal, siempre atento y cordial. Las suites con su vista al mar y La Virgen de las Rocas son espectaculares, espaciosas, confortables, con buena iluminacion y un surtido mas que correcto de cafes y tes. No tiene el desayuno ni el bar la calidad ni la variedad del de los Reyes Catolicos en Santiago de Compostela. El restaurante es solo una opcion De Emergencia...la tienda es buena para las damas... Salvo este ultimo item, (el desayuno y el restaurante) el parador de Baiona es un lugar altamente recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Cd. De México.

Buen lugar para atardeceres y relajación

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
el paisaje es espectacular y el hotel es muy comodo. Esperaba mejor desayuno al nivel de otros paradores, de menor estándar en este.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resting on its laurels.

Posted May 25, 2016
Fantastic building in a great position. Hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Terrific views. However the hotel lacks amenities. There was no pool when we went (only opens in June) and the sauna and jacuzzi , despite being advertised as an amenity of the hotel, was closed. We had to pay 8 euros to have it opened and s further 12 euros for jacuzzi. This is a disgrace as the hotel website nor Expedia site mentions extra charges. When I complained to the chief receptionist he couldn't have been less interested and was bordering on rude. I eventually spoke to the general manager who agreed that it was misleading to describe the sauna and jacuzzi as an amenity if there was a charge to use it. Also the wifi was prehistoric in its slowness. I'm really not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Visiting a friend

Posted May 24, 2016
Friend recovering from cancer treatment so wanted a hotel near her house in Baiona. Hotel was perfect and we were able to walk around the walls- beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by Philippe from Bellaire, Texas

Quickly down from 5 to 3 stars!!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time at Baiona's Parador. We had convinced friend to pay more than they wanted and booked two rooms. Quite unfortunately, our stay did not live up to 5 stars expectations. The check-in was rude, totally inadequate for a luxury hotel. When we found the room with an empty tissue box, I mentioned to the front desk. Their response was "muy bien" and I said "no, muy mal". Three hours later there was still no tissues. No apologies whatsoever. Then, using the safe required a special card from the front desk which was not provided at check-in and they would not bring it to the room, you had to go and get it. The check-out was with the same clerk as the check-in and sadly as rude. There was not one word of welcome or good bye ever! The hotel overall is still a wonderful one, just that everything can sometimes be marred by inadequate service
3 out of 5
by Steven

Baiona Paradore Dismal Menu of the Day

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Have not stayed in a Paradore for six years. We previously thought Paradore dinners had a great qulity price ratio. The dinner menu of the day was a joke. Marginal at best. For 33 euros, we received marginal soup, approximately 2 ounces of sea bass and the dessert of unripe strawberries with whip cream. Hope this is an exception to the rule. On to the next Paradore...hoping for the best.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Rio

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom,acomoda é que não está à altura do hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels