Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canadá

Nice hotel with special views over the Sea

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Localization, Rooms, Views.
Cons: SAFE inside the Hotel has to improve.
Location: Walking, dinner
My experience was so good, I slept well, The hotel is located in a corner of the La Toja Island, I liked the views. The only problem is that my Personal Computer was stolen from my room while I was dining in the cafeteria. I am waiting if my computer appears, I hope that. The SPA and the massages was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice hotel, needs some renovation, but it is comfortable, the staff is excellent, they even offer to give us a snack, to take to the plane because we live early in the morning and miss breakfast The view from my window was beautiful. The salty water in the pool was nice. The breakfast was excellent I have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Texas

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything from the cleanliness to the staff was top notch.
Cons: I can see no improvement needed.
Location: Isla De La Tojawas is an island off O Grove. There was golfing, shopping, swimming, spas and great food.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely efficient and helpful with english translation. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. The room was impeccable each day and the appearance of the hotel was immaculate. We cannot say enough nice things about this place. We would highly recommend to all of our friends and family. This place and area of Spain is a well kept secret and we intend to share the secret with our loved ones. Our hats are off to the staff for a job well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marko from Portland OR USA

Talaso Louxo La Toja

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Like a lot of seaside hotels the world over, this one may be resting slightly on laurels it earned in earlier days. It was clean and accommodating enough, certainly there were no major negatives. It's just that in general, hotels are continually modernizing, and in the future this hotel will probably need to update also, to meet evolving guest expectations. The salt-water pool was a surprise, and (after some getting used to) a kick, (one hour's use is included.) A massage was available, and purchased. The weather was rainy, and there is not a lot "to do" on La Toja in the rain. A casino is nearby, but we don't gamble. We did go to Mass at the beautiful little shell church (a very short walk) and visited the soap factory store (also very close.) An evening meal at the ground-floor café was served by indifferent staff but was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Suffolk, UK

Very good hotel in a very pleasant location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
I visited this area to attend the O Grove seafood festival. La Toja is very conveniently located for O Grove being about a 20 minute walk away. Or a 5 minute drive - but a certain times of the day parking in O Grove can be a problem. The island is also a superb base from which to explore Galicia. The hotel is really very good with spacious and well furnished rooms. Cafe and restaurant offer varied menus and the food is very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I can recommend this hotel without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London, UK

One of those places you tell only your friends

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The entire reception and room support teams
Location: Great views over the lagoon, a pleasant walk from O Grove
Overall a lovely experience. The reception team could not have been more courteous and helpful even with our pathetic grasp of Spanish language. They recommended restaurants and beaches, the whole establishment was quietly and proudly professional. Rooms spotless, the breakfast buffet constantly refilled and a lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 3, 2012
This is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star feel - luxurious, peaceful, fantastic value for money, and boasts amazing views. We particularly appreciated the reasonable charges for the spa, room service, restaurants, bars etc, and the food and drink was of very good quality. My only slight frustration was that we were told that we could not have food until the restaurant opened at 9pm. (To be fair, I don't know if this is normal or it was just a one-off). We will definitely go back again, and sooner rather than later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Excellent Service and delicous seafood. The isle of La Toja is a little paradise and this hotel with its impressive views and its superb degree of confort had everything we could expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Si
Cons: El colchón excesivamente duro .
Location: En primera línea de playa ,un sitio tranquilo ideal para pasear y desconectar
Situado en un lugar idílico vistas inmejorables, relajante . excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel precioso, vistas magníficas.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Es un hotel precioso, sin duda volvería a repetir. Tiene unas vistas preciosas y está cerca de la playa. Estuvimos allí mi marido y yo y el trato es excelente. Sin duda alguna todo es nota 10 para mí. El talaso estuvimos en piscina y masaje y estuve muy a gusto. Es recomendadísimo.