Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Museum visit

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Well worth the trip. Middle America history including War museum, Route 66 museum, 1940s home display and a museum dedicated to Pontiac cars.
1 out of 5
by Sangeeta

Very poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very poorly maintained hotel. The bath did not drain, the shower did not spray and the television dld not work. Never staying at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for location proximity to Pontiac.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was great with greeting and check-in. Room was good except tv did not have a signal the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient/clean-not fancy/well worth the stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed due to locale - staff (at front desk/housekeeping/breakfast staff) all very friendly and made sure everything we needed was at our disposal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First timer

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Confusion at check-in after I called to request early checkin and was told that room was ready. When arrived desk staff told me room was given away since I called. After showing my dissatisfaction she offered me 2nd floor room. Second issue was I stated I wanted to pay cash for room instead of putting charge on card. Was told because I booked thru expedia they collect money and pay hotel so she didn't think she could change method of payment. I told her I book thru expedia often and payment is collected at hotel not charged by expedia. She finally read the fine print to confirm what I was saying was true! No elevator in hotel...sent luggage thru freight elevator to second floor and walked stairs to get to room. Noticed odd smell in hallway. All in all room was fine, got a good night sleep after friend's wedding. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and Tidy
Location: Nice quiet location. Visit Route 66 Museum and you will also find the War Museum.
Clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zion

Okay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The people were not very friendly. They were not rude, just not welcoming. The wifi needs a password that is not provided anywhere. I could have called the front desk, but didn't bother.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sedalia,MO

Pontiac Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
There is no outside or inside pool at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels