Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice at a great price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good and close to what I needed. Was not plush but It was what I expected for the reasonable price that I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you chose out hotel to stay at while you were in town. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in Pontiac again that will chose to stay with us again! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: My room was what I needed it to be! Got extra pillows and blankets when I needed, was a quiet hotel.
Cons: Maybe some more breakfast choices in the morning. But that's about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel charged us for 4 nights instead of 2 and then claimed they didn't do it after I showed them they did they still haven't returned the money to us yet and it's been over almost a week
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The worse place I have ever stayed at. Dirty,smelly,doors not locking! Unbelievable! Needs to be condemned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stinky we had to leave after our first night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Place was run down looking. Floor in hallway was wavy. Stairwell wall had a crack either due to a structural problem or moisture coming in. Curtains have seen better days. Lobby and hallway had cables tacked up close to ceiling. Looked like cheap or shoddy workmanship. Made me wonder if place was safe to be staying in. Had to Chang room due to TV not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Cheap,Good Stay !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed in Pontiac for a baseball tournament. The Super 8 was clean, ,very good value and close to the interstate. I would recommend staying at this Hotel. Also ate at Mario's Pizza, very good supreme pizza.
4 out of 5
by Leila from Niles

Very good service

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A bargain. Well maintained older facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Read the reviews and elected to give it a try anyway and really wish I hadn't. The beds were uncomfortable, we woke up sore and slept poorly. You could hear everything in the hallways. Of note, the internet worked great, which is awesome with teenagers and the shower was spacious with good water pressure. Perhaps if they updated rooms, cleaned carpets and purchased new beds we would stay again.