Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well good location, great room and service but if there any wedding party will be littlebit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center

Posted Dec 15, 2016
In city center area, front desk staffs are helpful n nice. Cafeteria staffs need improve their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Kind Regards, Anto W. Soemartono. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful review for Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center. Your input regarding quality service of the staff is well-received and we will make sure it will improve in the future. We hope we still have the pleasure of welcoming you back and serve you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice front desk staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice front desk staff only. Cafeteria waitress need to improve, show black face to customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: clean and spacious room
Cons: pls install hair dryer in the room
nice hotel with friendly and helpful front desk staff, but the cafeteria staffs are not so friendly. Cafeteria staffs looks like not really willing to serve customer, always show "black face".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and quiet, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Poor experience at check in due to allocated room and second room allocated had aircon problem - when complained staff were indifferent at front desk.
Whilst we had a poor experience at check in due to our allocated room having a broken security latch then being placed in another room with poor air conditioning our overall experience was good as we were only in our room at night and by keeping the air con on all day the temperature was comfortable. The location of the hotel was good and the hotel was peaceful and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet was good and staff were friendly and very accommodating, I loved the local coffee and selection of local foods. I would definitely go back there again to stay if visiting Pontianak.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Denver, CO USA

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
For westerners who might not see downtown Pontianak as particularly picturesque, this hotel is an oasis. This is a solid modern business hotel with large comfortable rooms and good WiFi. The breakfast selections were limited and not very fresh when I got there late morning. I had some trouble getting the AC to control temperature, but at least it got the room cool. There were art exhibit pieces in the lobby that added to a very pleasant atmosphere. Overall I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Anto W Soemartono, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for sharing your time for reviewing our hotel. We are very delighted to serve you and make your stay become more enjoyable. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Pontianak.
5 out of 5
by Imelda from Jakarta, Indonesia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Imelda from Jakarta,Indonesia

Very Good

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and good location
2 out of 5
by Jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels