Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worth it

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great staff. Great breakfast.

Posted May 11, 2015
I left a shirt on our first stay here and did not think I would see it again. I asked anyway on our return 10 days later and a man dilivered it to our room in minutes. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was so old and not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diansyah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erie from Bogor

good location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmed Ahne from Espoo

Keskinkertaisuutta päiväntasaajalla

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee hieman ydinkeskustan ulkopuolella, n .2km. Päiväntasaajan monumentille matkaa kertyy n. 10 km eli taksi tai mopo ( allekirjoittanut vuokrasi hotellin henkilökunnalta n. 8 euron päivähintaan ) ellei sitten kovakuntoinen fysiikka. Henkilökunta ystävällistä, olut erittäin kallista (muslimimaa). Ihan ok, parempaa varmasti löytyy tähän hintaan jos viitsii etsiä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, difficult staff

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Room was nice. Wifi worked well.
Cons: Some rooms have windows facing the courtyard, so you cannot open your curtains.
Location: The location is quite good in the center of town and very near the bus companies, where buses to Kuching depart.
Stayed one night, reserved a basic room (superior, I think - why is a basis room called superior?). The room was dark due to having only a small interior window. My wife wanted more light, but instead of offering us to upgrade, the staff gave a second room with a larger interior window that opened to the inside courtyard, where, if the window was opened, our entire room would be on display to the inside of the hotel. Finally, I suggested we upgrade to a room with an outside window. The staff was able to accommodate and we were given a nice room with a big window, however, the front desk were very confused what to charge for the upgrade due to the fact I booked the room through Expedia. Finally, I spoke to the manager and we worked a reasonable price. At 6 pm, we went to use the pool which has a sign that says it is open until 7 pm. The staff immediately came and attempted to kick us put of the pool. I showed them the sign but they instead told us the pool was closed without giving us a reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chai from Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My experience with Santika & Pontianak

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Good & polite staff
Cons: Bathroom floor - sticky
Location: Good. Centre of town.
Comfortable stay for 4 days 3 nights with my family. Staff very well mannered and helpful. Has lots of varieties for breakfast and value for money when it c/w the room rate @ RM125/night. However, the barbecue buffet on Chinese New Year eve was a great disappointment as there was insufficient food. Quite good location as it is located right in centre of the town. One thing lacking is that there are no taxis on standby. Hence, unless you charter a private car, you have to walk to your preferred destination. I think this applies to the town itself and not exclusive to the hotel. The shopping area behind the hotel is not air-conditioned and you have to sweat it out if you want to buy clothes or shoes and you have to bargain to get the best deal.