Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
interesting hotel much different from the normal concrete structures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are so nice nothing is too much trouble and parking is just outside the hotel have stayed here before
5 out of 5
by Mark from Richmond, Virginia

3 day stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights during a kid's soccer tournament. The location is great, within walking of restaurants, stores, history, and the river. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean and fresh. This was a very nice stay for us and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by stephane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Bristol UK

If you're in Pontivy stay here

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here for one night during a short break in France to see the Tour de France. The room was decorated and furnished to a high standard and nice and cool considering it was 30+ outside. Bathroom had the important feature of a good shower. All kept nice and clean too. Owners and staff very friendly. They even took the trouble to contact me when my daughter left her mobile phone in her room. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Scotland

France Cycle Tour

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good value hotel well located. However hotel was closed on arrival at about 4pm with sign saying reception not open till 6pm. This was very disappointing. Check in times were not made clear at time of booking.
5 out of 5
by june from C, I .

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay very friendly and extremely helpful great room quiet and very clean would stay again
4 out of 5
by Barry from Ashford

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Small family hotel. Room was not very big, but it was clean and comfortable. Location was great as it was only a short walk to shops, bars and very good restaurants. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmie

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location -- friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Could not suggest anything.
Location: Perfect location..... Mayfest across the street and the castle less than a block away...
Inter-Hotel du Chateau is a great hotel - perfect location for Mayfest... The castle is just a few steps away and lots of wonderful eating places nearby... The staff are very friendly and helpful.... We would recommend this to our friends and hope to stay there again if we are in that part of France.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by stéphane, Hotel Management
thank
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly owners and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Very clean room. Staff is courteous and ready to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.