Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location for visiting Mont St Michel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Basic room amenities such as a second chair and kettle.
Location: Walk a few km across a field dotted with hundreds of sheep to the entrance to Mont St Michel.
Pleasant staff, dinner in restaurant very good and breakfast nothing special but satisfactory for the 9 E price. More like a motel than hotel. Our second floor room was tiny, no window but skylight that opened, narrow twin beds, one chair, no rugs on Lino floor, no amenities such as Kleenex or shampoo. A bit like a college dorm, although the bathroom was modern, clean and practical. Lovely location. No tea or coffee making facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Inconvenient location if you don't have a car

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The bathroom had a shower head in the corner of the room surrounded by a curtain. There was no shower stall or tub. After I showered, there was water on the floor of the bathroom by the toilet, etc. Not a good situation. I had to be very careful not to slip. Hotel staff seemed rather dismissive instead of welcoming. I had to figure out how to get around the area on my own. No maps were provided to this traveler without a car, and the hotel isn't centrally located near Mont Saint Michel. Good thing I brought a flashlight for walking back from Mont Saint Michel in the evening. Otherwise, it would have been a long trek in the dark. It rained the morning I left to catch a bus to Pontorson train station, and walking for 20 plus minutes in the rain with luggage was a hassle. On my way, I ducked into another hotel to get out of the rain. Staff there, in contrast, was so kind. Welcomed me out of the rain, handed me a towel to dry off with and offered me complimentary tea or coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great view of mont saint michel. Room was spacious. I wish the bathroom had a wall mounted shower head that sat above my head. Our washrrom hadn't a handheld shower head mounted at knee level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Ok hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Also loved watching the sheep being herded past in the morning :)
Cons: WIFI connectivity needs sorting! Spotty at best when I could connect!
Location: Mont Saint-Michel IS the reason you stay here.
This was a really, really odd hotel (but not in a bad way). We had a triple, which was three separate beds instead of a double and single. The room itself was spotless and also had plenty of space! The bathroom was modern, spotless and large BUT the shower unit was a hand held affair and once you drew the shower curtain across the bath it acted as a blackout sheet! :) WIFI was odd as well. Only had three codes for the room and you couldn't share codes between multiple devices! WIFI connectivity was also spotty at best. When I could connect it was on the slow side. However the real selling point was the hotels location. It was a literally down the road from Mont Saint-Michel! Easy walking distance to the Abbey (take some good shoes) if you wanted to avoid the crowds at the shuttle stop and also avoid the 11 euro car park charge! Would I stay here again? Probably not. Look like plenty of other, much nicer looking hotels in the area that didn't come up on the Expedia search. Dont get me wrong, the hotel itself was ok. Nothing terrible about it but also nothing terribly good about it either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal and Tokyo

Just perfect!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located in front of the Mont-Sat-Michel and the walk there through the lambs fields was really enjoyable. The food at the restaurant is excellent
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Did not care for the farm smells. Restaurant service poor gave up on long wait and drove into town for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient hotel to visit Mt. Saint Michel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel has a restaurant that offers all meals and cocktails. The breakfast buffet price is 9 euros (as of May 2017 - pretty good deal for the area). Mt. Saint Michel is visible from certain parts of the property, and you can walk there through open fields full of Blackface Sheep (30-45 min) or drive 5 minutes to park and take the shuttle. The abbey closes at 7pm (beautiful architecture and views!). The town has a lot of commerce most of which is closed after 7pm...perfect time to really enjoy the architecture. Shuttles to the parking lot run until 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, inexpensive. Very good location to

Posted May 2, 2017
Satisfied. Received what we expected, not fancy but nice.
4 out of 5
by Chieko

Reasonable, efficient, with a good restaurant.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal place to stay to visit the Mont St. Michel. Modern and clean rooms with minimal fuss (i.e. reasonable rates) and an excellent restaurant. We were entertained by the chorus of sheep twice a day. Not complaining.