Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Close to train station

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The cat.
Cons: Everything, train staff.
Location: The hotel should have done this for us.
Unfriendly staff, not welcomed or offered info on town, just handed a key. When asked about no wifi in our room 3 times nothing changed and we were never asked if I wifi improved. We had to stand in hallway or lobby to get any wifi the whole 3 days. We were accused of not staying there on the evening of our second day when we returned from seeing Mont st Michelle by a front desk employee who had been there when we left in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

Good stop over in lovely unspoiled town

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The quiet frenchness and the garden
Cons: The breakfast room. We needed more room. It could have been the fact that they had a huge coach party in at the same time.
Location: It is a lovely unspoilt town not far from Mount St Michelle and the seaside.
We arrived late in the afternoon and were welcomed by the owner, a very nice lady who showed us our room on the ground floor. It was very nice decorated in French manner and all amenities worked well. It was rather crowded in the dining room in the morning but otherwise food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in the centre of Pontorson

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel with clean comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant at the hotel are both good. The continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The addition of the spa pool is fantastic - a great way to relax after a days sightseeing. Only niggle is lack of coffee making facility in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Very clean and comfortable. Warning, no elevator though. The only problem was that we'd wanted to leave our luggage at the hotel before checking in, but reception was only open from 3:30-7:30pm! So we missed out on a few hours of sightseeing. Also, parking is scarce, but free (no hotel parking lot, street parking only).
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and room. Loved the bar and had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your comment. The Reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LIENHUONG

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Small but clean room in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover , Kent

Very pleasant and comfortable !

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms , good breakfast
Location: Pleasant town Ponterson , Mount Saint Michelle and St Malo
Very pleasant and comfortable , good breakfast , and the Resturant was very good also .
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by timothy from Morro Bay CA

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, a little noise if a lot of people staying. Close to all restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to Mont St Michel, a must see.