Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover , Kent

Very pleasant and comfortable !

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms , good breakfast
Location: Pleasant town Ponterson , Mount Saint Michelle and St Malo
Very pleasant and comfortable , good breakfast , and the Resturant was very good also .
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by timothy from Morro Bay CA

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, a little noise if a lot of people staying. Close to all restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to Mont St Michel, a must see.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from NYC

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel across from the train station. Easy access to anything and everything you could want in the town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a trip to Mont Saint Michael

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great. When they couldn't find our hotels.com reservation for a room for 4, they put us in the newly remodeled guest house for the same price. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the building was kept up inside and out. The location is excellent for a trip to Mont St Michael. The bus leaves from across the street at the train station several times a day. Returning from MSM, the bus to Pontorson only had a few people on it, as compared to the mob trying to get on the shuttle bus to the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good modest accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good enough for a one night stay. It was easy to locate and free parking spaces were available on the street of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I didn't know what to expect here, after having more then a few surprises in European hotels, I didn't have high hopes. This hotel was comfortable, clean and modern (only odd thing was the shower, it was just a shower head and a bathtub, and there was no place to stick the shower head, so we were sitting in the tub hosing ourselves down). But here for a one night visit it was fine, we had peace and quiet, a clean room and a comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Aileen from Scotland

Ideal stopover near station.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel near the station as our train arrived in the evening and we wanted to spend the following day at Mont St Michel. We found the hotel easily enough it is just opposite the station. Unhappily there was no dinner served in the hotel and it was difficult to find somewhere to eat in Pontorson. The room was comfortable,modern and clean although curiously the shower was not attached to the wall and as there was no curtain the bathroom floor became extremely wet. The only down side was the bar was a bit dated and in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Lovely hotel, handy for Mont St Michel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, very comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Only small thing was the automatic light in the stair up to the bedrooms was slow to come on so you were left fumbling in the dark for a few seconds
Location: Very close to Pontorson railway station so good for exploring the small town of Pontorson (nice church) and ideal for Mont St Michel
Friendly hotel just across the road from Pontorson railway station (not many trains so no problem with noise) - a very handy location if you are visiting Mont St Michel without your own transport as there is a regular, cheap shuttle bus service from the station car park. Décor is modern, stylish and comfortable and there is a bar with a nice little garden. I only stayed one night and didn't take breakfast, but staff were pleasant and helpful and happy to look after my (and other guests') luggage while I was visiting the Mont. Hard to fault.