Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, convenient location, good value

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the spacious room, beautiful views, and plentiful breakfast buffets.
Cons: The room was a little too warm, even with the heat off and the outside temperature quite cold. Air circulation could be improved.
Location: We went hiking every day!
My boyfriend and I were upgraded to a nicer room upon arrival (in early July) for a four day stay. The room was very comfortable with a little terrace and a lovely view of snowcapped peaks. The price of the room included an excellent buffet breakfast and a pass for local buses as well as ski lifts and funiculars to beautiful trails. We felt that the hotel rate was very reasonable, given the great breakfasts and the free passes. One of the ski lifts was a very short walk from the hotel, leading to a panoramic trail with spectacular views. Restaurants in the area were very expensive, but the hotel offered an evening salad bar at a reasonable price (for Switzerland). A Coop supermarket was nearby for food purchases to take on hikes. Most people walking around Pontresina looked very healthy and eager to hit the many trails! Although Switzerland is very expensive, our stay in Pontresina was not so costly, given that the beautiful hikes were free and the hotel was almost a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. We had three rooms and every room is spacious and clean. There is a nice swimming pool and whirlpool and sauna - every tourist want after a whole day outside. They have umbrella, walking sticks and backpack for guests to use. Very considerate. The last day we left our luggage in the lobby so that we can talk a walk in the town. When we were back, our luggage were already in the shuttle bus waiting for us. Very nice services.
5 out of 5
by mohammad from La Canada,California

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Superb front desk friendliness and help. We enjoyed staying in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amie from Santa Maria, ca

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent Stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: They thought of every detail: bathrobes and slippers in the rooms, so we could walk down to the pool and spa, a backpack that you can during your trip
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pontresina is a cute town in a great setting. There's excellent bus service everywhere and lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They sent the porter to pick us up at the train station so that we didn't have to learn the bus system that first night. We stayed in the Residence and the room was very comfortably decorated. Wireless internet is free, but you have to get a log-in from the front desk, which only allows one device at a time to be connected. A very tasty buffet breakfast was provided each morning and included with the room, so that was a big plus. If you're skiing, the hotel can turn your room key into the lift ticket (they had a better price than buying at the mountain) and a branch of the main ski equipment rental company for all of the Engadine Valley is connected through the lobby (another huge convenience). All in all, it was a great experience. Everyone was so friendly and helpful (and spoke English). Originally, I was disappointed not to find a hotel closer to St. Moritz, but the hotel was so great and the transportation so easy that I would consider staying here again. Also, their in-hotel restaurant, Fontini, was superb! Best meal we had on the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Sehr schönes Hotel mitten in Pontresina

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal, familiäres Ambiente. Alles war einfach super, wir kommen gerne wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Jederzeit wieder buchen!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Super schönes Hotel, toller Service, alle waren immer sehr freundlich. Das Frühstücksbuffet war der Hammer!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Angenehmes Wellnesshotel im Herzen Pontressinas.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ein sehr tolles Hotel im Zentrum von Pontresina. Beim Check-in wurde ich durch ein Upgrade in den 4*-Hotelbereich mit Zimmer mit alkomn und Blick aufs Alpenpanorama überrascht. Ein sehr angenehmes Wohlfühlhotel, toles Ambinte mit schönen Farbönen. Im Wellnessbereich gibt es neben einem Pool auch einen Whirlpool. Das Essen in den Restaurants kann ich ebenso wie dass tolle Frühstücksbuffet empfehlen. Das Hotel befindet sich etwa 10min zu Fuss vom Bahnhof entfernt. Der Postbus hält nur wenige Meter neben dem Hotel. Ic hhabe meinen Aufenthalt im Rosatsch sehr genossen!
4 out of 5
by Beat

Hotel an bester Lage in Pontresina

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wir waren sieben Nächte hier. Das Personal an der Rezeption war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und das Abendessen sehr gut. Zimmer war in Ordnung das Bad etwas klein, anstelle einer Badewanne wäre eine Dusche super. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und wir werden wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Sauber, Freundlich

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine super Lage, die Zimmer sind sauber und schön ( Badezimmer sehr alt, werden jedoch scheinbar demnächst renoviert ) ! Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Da ich geschäftlich dort war und Morgens von 8 bis ca. 19 Uhr arbeiten musste, fand ich die Öffnungszeiten des Fitness-und Spabereichs sehr schlecht ( 8-20 Uhr ) . Mir wäre diese Einrichtung schon sehr wichtig gewesen, aber mit diesen Zeiten fast unbrauchbar. Dazu war eines von drei Ausdauergeräten während der ganzen Woche kaputt.