Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful spot in a beautiful place

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel and it will be my first choice the next time I come to the St Moritz area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good views!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: quality of the rooms and refurbished facilities.
Cons: Despite some over clever switches and electronics - there was nowhere sensible to recharge phones etc - it's a must nowadays surely?
Only one night in Pontresina and this was extrememly good value. comfortable corner rooms with space to sit and good views. Bit of a slog walking up from the station with bags... should have arranged transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and beautiful place for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great hotel, beautiful view from the balcony. Room is very clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room - but poor reception and OK breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was renovated and lovely - modern, bright, comfortable and everything you need (including fridge and safe). Breakfast was OK, quite basic and quality just OK compared to other hotels in the area. Reception was POOR, unfriendly and not very responsive. We stayed 3 nights and every night there was a sign that the reception was away for a bit, but it was never just a bit, it was often a longer period of time. Even when we tried to call the hotel, it would sometimes just ring and ring and no one would answer. Since when is this a good way to run a hotel?
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

Almost a perfect stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience with only one exception. The electrical receptacles, bank one and bank two, were needed for all our electronics. Only one of the two receptacles was working. I informed the front desk that I thought a circuit breaker was probably thrown and that a technician could probably fix the problem in two minutes. To my knowledge no one looked into the problem. Annoying.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! this was the best hotel of our 2 week trip in Switzerland. Everything about the hotel and it's location was perfect. On top of that the breakfast was amazing. Our room and bathroom were very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the stream right out side our window provided soothing sounds all night long. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Sir we are glad that you had a pleasant stay by us . We thank you for your nice words We hope to welcome you again in Pontreisna Sunning greetings Reception
5 out of 5
by wayne

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Sir we are glad that you had a pleasant stay by us . We thank you for your nice words We hope to welcome you again in Pontreisna Sunning greetings Reception
4 out of 5
by Kacy

Too far from St M

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
hotel lovely but it is NOT close to San moritz..and In MAY EVERYHING IS CLOSED. breakfast lovely.. staff lovely but YOU listed this as St m and it isn't costing almost 100$ in cab fees. it was not at all clear the distance from St M.