Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden jewel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lucia and the staff were amazing. This is a jewel of a hotel in a secluded and quiet part of the Island of Ponza. Minuets walk down to the natural pools, Wonder restaurants nearby. Perfect for a quiet relaxing low key stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near the sea

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel with great staff!!! Ensure you get a sea view balcony!!!
4 out of 5
by Sonia from Durban, South Africa

Great location - best view!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay at hotel Ortensia, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk spoke excellent english and arranged for us to go on a day boat trip around Ponza Island. This was the best trip we have ever done! We had a great time and would be happy to come back again. The hotel offered everthing we needed + wifi in the reception area.
5 out of 5
by Karen

La Forna, Ponza

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, friendly folks and convenient. This is on side of island away from busy port, which, for us, made it an ideal location. Be sure to take boat ride from La Beluga and eat at Mauricio's Pizzeria. Breakfast at hotel had great variety. Front desk clerk spoke excellent English. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view and amazing staff

Posted Jul 20, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Ortensia. We had a great view on our balcony and the staff were extremely friendly. The restaurant in the hotel also had great food!
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

da ROBERTO

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
PROPRIETARI BELLE PERSONE GENTILLISSIMI E ALLA MANO SPERO DI TORNARCI PRESTO
4 out of 5
by m.antonietta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione e servizi in genere ottimi.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Siamo stati 3 giorni e partendo dai titolari e proseguendo con il restante personale e la colazione a Buffet da nn perdere, tutto ottimo; per non parlare della posizione invidiabile a 2 passi dalle Piscine Naturali. Buono il rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foggia

Angolo fiorito

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Tutto sono rimasta molto soddisfatta.
Cons: Penso nessuno.
Location: Vicino alle spiagge delle piscine naturali e alla fermata dell'Hotel.
Albergo favoloso, posizione fantastica, personale molto disponibile e professionale, posizione fantastica con vista mozzafiato.