Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by S

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I do 'nt recommend you to stay here, the welcoming is poor, is it appropriate to ask for the guest origion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach in very exclsuive area

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Only thing we could grumble about was that we were offered packed berakfast as had to catch early ferry - there were just Asda egg sandwiches gien to us. Disappointing considering the very high standard of everything else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic luxury hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent boutique hotel. Fantastic, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast. Good access for Poole and Bournemouth. Stayed twice, for business and pleasure. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good owner very helpful no request was too much trouble. Nice hotel very comfortable clean good food and service. Hotel owner very helpful clean good food and service
Cons: No comment we were very happy with the hotel
Location: Location about 6 minutes from the beach bus stop outside hotel easy to get to Bournemouth and Swanage Nice restaurant 200 yards from hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel close to a very nice beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable, quiet and beautiful decor. Very near to a gorgeous and unspoilt beach and the bus stop outside goes direct to Bournemouth station. Good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Marlow

Pleasant but...

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel,only real issues were the bathroom and the size. The bathroom was actually a shower en suite, with the shower not working properly. The Manager on Duty offered to fix, but it was latish at night and we said the morning would do. The en suite floor was also very slippery. In the room there was little room for anything, with no wardrobes, just hanging space, and shelves that were full. Despite these shortcomings, we liked the hotel, and the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The quiet setting and pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Loved our stay at the grovefield manor hotel. Room was large and really well done, large bathroom with free standing bath and shower. Breakfast was tasty and well cooked each morning. Plenty of local places to eat and drink, close to the beach and a short 10min walk along the front to Bournemouth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right place

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by cho yung from London

One of the best

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay very much and would definitely return in the future. The hotel is very clean and tidy throughout with nice decor in the lobby and common room. Our room has a huge four poster bed which was amazing and very comfortable. The bedroom was much bigger than any of the other hotels being a period building conversion. Bathrooms works fine and was clean but would benefit from some modernisation. The breakfast was one of the best with full English breakfast. Table was set up beautifully like a proper restaurant and the staff were very friendly. Hotel was a 5 mins walk down to the beach so no need to drive and find parking in the public car park. Overall a lovely stay and would visit again.