Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
A bit annoying that you are charged £6.00 a day to park your car in the carpark. I was unaware of the charge when booking online. This was announced when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central place

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Poole park
Cons: noise levels
Location: Good central location.
Staff efficient and pleasant. Our room was above the kitchen area, we could hear the hum of generators all night. otherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff particularly at breakfast.
Location: Poole Quay. Amazing band - Beyond Redemption. Local must see if you hear of them.
All good aside from the £6 car parking fee for overnight stay and an additional £1 added to the taxi fare for being called by the hotel on our behalf. Not funny. Walk, its' only about 10 minutes. 15 in heels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Convenient hotel for travellers

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It's situation and cleanliness.
Cons: More fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Useful situation short walk to bus station, old town, shops, Poole Quay and Poole hospital. Nice boating lake park to jog around just adjacent.
Useful situation close to bus station, old town, shops, Poole Quay and what was key for me, Poole hospital where I was visiting a sick relative. Service was efficient although lacking warmth. Appreciate breakfast included, but could have had a bit more fresh fruit in the summer heat. Nice bathroon with walk-in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice enough for one night, close to harbour

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was tidy and comfy enough, but the bathroom wasn't overly clean, there was other people's hair round the edges of the floor. About a 10 minute walk to harbour, staff were friendly and helpful and guided us in the right direction. Breakfast was a bit cold but available until 10am on a Saturday which is good. You have to pay for parking which isn't very clearly advertised, £6 for 24 hours, still when you're staying in the hotel I don't think you should have to pay to park too!
5 out of 5
by SIDNEY

STAY IN THIS HOTEL WAS A PLEASURE

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT STAFF. HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, ETC. HAD A COUPLE OF SMALL COMPLAINTS WHICH WERE DEALT WITH IMMEDIATELY AND APOLOGETICALLY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
3 out of 5
by Málcolm

Small bed

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
After paying over 90pounds then you have to pay for parking and the beds are small for a double
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bacon or vegetarian cooked breafast option

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was fine although I was somewhat perplexed by the fact that a full English breakfast was not available as an option e.g. no bacon was available and the sausages provided were dry. Also not vegetarian option was available for the cooked breakfast e.g. the croissants available were hard! We requested clarity as to why bacon was not availalbe and a vegetarian option and the assistant serving said they just did not do it ?! We are booked to stay with your hotel group again in May and have been advised that they provide a full breakfast. I have checked all promotional literature none of it indicates that a full cooked breakfast is not available at this particular hotel. I will await your comments in this regard soon. Very conscious we could have stayed only a couple of miles away and received a cheaper rate with a variety of options for breakfast including bacon!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Reasonable standard hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Generally very happy with the Hotel. Minor problem with room's Toilet Flush mechanism, but that was quickly resolved with a room change. Breakfast was good value and quick and easy to access, so ideal for a fairly cheap business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels