Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
See above room description. This is not a place I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Loud and bright rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice simple breakfast and really helpful staff. However our room was very loud (could hear every movement and conversation in the lobby) and not all the windows in our room had curtains so was really bright. Not the greatest place to try and get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location ,safe environment
Cons: No air conditioning, a fan Will be wellcome if you get the room without outside window. The window was above the dining area small room
Staff very helpful ,Nice hotel well situated Closed to restaurant and park central. Ask for a room with outside window or balcony.
5 out of 5
by Nelly D from MEDELLIN

Advisable

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The best!!!!!Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beauty downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We stay only 2 nights but was great, we rest a lot, comfortable bed y very nice hot water and the best thing of all, wifi always available at hotel, the last day we went to see the town and they let us leave our backpacks there without extra cost, deffinitelly I recomend this hotel and I will stay again there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ibarra

Nice hotel close to the historical sites

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the room.
Location: All the historival sites are nearby.
The staff was very nice and the service was really good. They gave us very good information about the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Waykoh from Calgary

good value

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located within the historic center, mattresses are a bit hard as per standard in Colombia, service is helpful, walk up the hill, down the hill there is nothing to see as you will be leaving the historic centre. Overall this hotel gives good value for a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
by Dale from Bellingham WA

Just what we needed

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
We are on a motorcycle trip through Central and South America. We just needed a quick overnight stay with a secure place to store the bikes. For just a place to sleep the hotel was good enough and very friendly...and the price was right.
1 out of 5
by Mauricio from Cali

looking for comfort? Not here

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not too much good, the room was bit dirty, the bed was hard like a rock, and had old sheets. They asked me to leave before 11 am because they needed the room because of a group of people were going to check in the hotel that morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The best hotel in Popayan

Posted Feb 26, 2011
I recommed this hotel to everybody who travel to Popayan