Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Took children and pool was very clean but felt we should just use it quietly like the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace in the countryside with style

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rural setting away from the crowds but close enough to venture out to nearby towns e.g. Ypres, Poperinge and historical sites re. WW1. Very friendly family run hotel. Very clean and comfortable with a warm welcome. Looks more like a 4 or 5 star hotel. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

First class place for touring the area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and decor is very good indeed. No parking problems and set in a quiet rural location but cose to the local towns and shopping areas.
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind.
Location: Overlooking fields and countryside. A lot of tourist interest locally.
Great welcome and very nice room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were really helpful on where to see and the area in general. The hotel is family run and gives a great, relaxing family feel. Can't fault it on anything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing trip lovely clean friendly hotel
4 out of 5
by Ken

A lovely last night stop

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
As an overnight stop en route to Dunquirke at the end of our holiday, we were not expecting much, but were very pleasently surprised. Staff were friendly & proved most helpful in promptly returning my mobile phone, which I had forgotten, by post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Convenient for WW1 sites, Ypres, Dunkirk, St Omer

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Very convenient Dunkirk, St Omer, Ypres, also Can get to Bruges or Arras easily
Very friendly proprietors, very eager to please. Excellent facilities, good food, nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by colin from faversham

lovley hotel..

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there in early January. pool was lovley ,warm and we had it to ourselves; however we were told the sauna was `private`...thought that was included in the price? guess they don`t want to fire it up for just 2 people.. fair enough but there ought to be a small reduction in price to reflect this...?
5 out of 5
by Ms Sally from West Yorkshire

Friendly family hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the family room which was a decent size and very clean and well equipped. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool. Also had breakfast and dinner in the hotel which were both excellent. A family run hotel where the service was very good. A 20 minute drive to Ypres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil Somerset

Very convenient for a short trip to Belgium

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very comfortable and pleasurable stay, with helpful and welcoming hosts. Very slight negative limited coffee/ tea supplies for our family room.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Maldon, Essex

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Would recommend this to anyone. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. A little out of the way but only a short drive to Poperinghe or Ypres. Will stay here again