Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to appt.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff , Especially women at breakfast ...she was kind and asked if we found everything ok...most hotels, people who care for the morning buffet avoid all customers...she went out of her way to be pleasant and professional...made me feel I was at home...and she, a loved one was offering help☺️...excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff!! The room was clean!! Everything was perfect!! And price wasn't to bad! I would most definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Donna G.

Fourth of July

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Great weekend, friendly staff. The hotel is located on the main business route. We enjoyed the pool. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was good. Thanks to the staff for a nice experience. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Comfort Inn

Posted May 31, 2015
I found the stay a pleasure. I found the Comfort Inn a Comfort! Plenty of room, nice furnishings, clean. I was really surprised at the speed of the wifi connection. I thought something was wrong with my computer after staying in the other motels on my trip, but this was the fastest connection I had ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff should be nicer.
Location: Little shopping, movie theater
Nice hotel. The young guy at the counter was rude during my check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weaverville, NC

Dog Friendly!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Though we arrived in Poplar Bluff late we had an easy check in and were pleased to quickly get in our dog friendly, comfortable room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room nice price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. I thought the towels and soap were both a little thin. Breakfast was fine but not outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Lacking

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Closeness to our meeting place.
Cons: Customer service.
Checked in and found out there was no ironing board in my room (there was an iron). Went down to desk attendant to ask for ironing board - she said rooms don't have ironing boards - and that she doesn't go into the rooms often. I went back to my room looked in the hotel amenities book - and it stated rooms came with ironing boards - I called down and mentioned that to the attendant - she said she'd look for one. Meanwhile I checked with my colleagues - they had ironing boards. Ultimately, 48hrs after check-in - at time of check out - attendant never got back to me. Interesting note: The sign behind the desk, immediately to her right said: "let us know if anything is wrong with your stay, so we can make it right.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Killeen

Terrific Stay with nice people

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice would stay again if we come back up that way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nada
Advertised Microwave not in room; Being remodeled so cluttered hallway and noise; on 3rd floor - no curtains to close and 4 bright lights outside lit up my room all night; bathroom needed overhaul - cracked tile etc; lack of choices on the breakfast