Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mo

Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. No dvd player that I could find. The lobby and part of the facilities are currently undergoing renovation and are in disarray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lobby and lower floor being renovated. That was ok. But check-in staff less than friendly and less than helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Missouri

Second stay and enjoyed visit!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If queen beds reserved they are expected.
Location: Good coffee shop, plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Staff very helpful. Room clean and very nice. Construction in lobby but staff going out of their way to help visitors. Only issue at all was reserved and paid for Queen Beds but room had double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable ,sorry it was a stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Short but nice to be able to sleep sorry it was a bereavement stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

The One Issue

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The location, cleanliness, and comfort was really exceptional. The one issue was the odor in the hallway and room. It smelled like it had been saturated in cigarette smoke. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Room, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff was very friendly and rooms had plenty of room with incredible beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was roomy and confortable. The 5 of us fit well. Food was good. Pancakes are huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
We were just passing through town and needed a quick place to stay, this place was great! Everything was clean, nice, up to date, comfortable, with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, spacious room

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good. I went to an indoor yard sale at the colosem. Good location
Checked in on Friday evening. The room was very clean and the personnel was friendly. However, I was expecting a room set aside for breakfast and not a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed one night in Poplar Bluff at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean with large rooms and was very quiet. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was very nice. The hotel staff/restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again, and recommend to anyone looking for a room in Poplar Bluff.