Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dairis

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quite peaceful neighbourhood. Can be a problem to find parking. Breakfast is really great, very wide choice. :))
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for the nice feedback. We wish you a happy new year 2018. Best regards Katharina Reuter, resident manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy to stay there again

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and tidy,breakfast was very good,plenty of good on offer,staff at reception were friendly and had good English. My only complaint would be that the beds were on the small side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is fine. Good location! There are lots of restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is good for its price. Nice stay. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast, cleanliness, location, quiet
Cons: bedding
Had a good experience at this hotel. We only stayed for a few days, but found it to be clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The breakfast was good, staff were very friendly, and location was convenient to lots of restaurants. My fiancee and I did not appreciate that the bed only had two small blankets instead of one large one, but I think this may be a European thing? (We are American). Overall, a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini but reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the price on the second day but on the first day i have to pay quite high for the kind of hotel it is
It was good but felt something were missing. The rooms are small with not having any quick tea facilities. No room service food. Staffs are good but little mechanical type. regards, debajit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very good hotel, a bit far from the city centre

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff.
Cons: Internet access! Even the cheapest hotels offer unlimited free wifi. No-one at reception from 10pm, but you can enter with your card.
Location: A bit far from the centre but in a very posh neighbourhood, with greens, shops and eateries. Near the Botanical Gardens and Poppelsdorf Palace
This is a very good hotel that is modern, very clean and organised. Staff were very helpful. The only thing I would complain about is internet access: only 30 minutes for free each day, provided you have a mobile phone for SMS verification (!). Breakfast was good, especially the hot drinks from an espresso-like machine, although the variety of food could be improved (e.g. add some sweet pastries).
5 out of 5
by Carrie from mtown

German vacation

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
very simple and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful with excellent attendant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Sehr ruhige Lage mit geräumigen Zimmer, schöner Balkon, mein Zimmer war zur Hofseite ich buchte es für eine Übernachtung
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Katharina Reuter, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Rückmeldung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matratze leider viel zu hart für mich

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Cons: S.O.: Matratze!
Das Hotel ist gut ausgestattet, WLAN funktioniert gut, Frühstück gut, Sauberkeit gut, alles top. Ich habe nur leider sehr schlecht geschlafen, weil ich mit der für mich viel zu harten Matratze nicht klar kam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Katharina Reuter, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Schade, dass die neuen Matratzen für Ihren Schlafkomport leider nicht optimal waren. Da alle gleich sind, können wir hier leider keine Abhilfe schaffen. Vielleicht versuchen wir ggf. eine andere Kategorie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt aus. Hierzu können Sie mich gerne ansprechen. Herzliche Grüße Katharina Reuter