Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area, included half board was "just ok" and bed was very hard. Overall nice stay, but not excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great thermal bath but hotel is just so so

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed at Aqua City for one night before new year eve on our way to Krakow after visiting Slovakia. The hotel lobby, front desk service and the room was Okay. I meant okay not great provided the price was quite expensive comparing to other facilities in the area. It was not that spa like as we had hoped. The thermal bath was great. A lot of families came to the area. The rate includes both breakfast and dinner and they were quite good. The facilities felt more like 80's luxury so a bit dated in a way. One thing that we did not like was the access timing to the thermal bath. The dinner was from 630 to 9pm. We arrived at 4pm. After settling down, we entered the bath at 5pm and can only enjoyed the bath for two hours before dinner as we were hungry. After that there was no time to use the bath again as it closed at 930pm. The check out time for the next day was 10am which is when the thermal bath opened so literally we paid premium just to use the bath for 2 hours. It would be fair if the check out time was noon or hotel guests could use the bath until certain time after their check out.
3 out of 5
by John from Manchester

ok stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was an ok stay in the hotel but nothing special as we had to check out by 10am and the pool and sauna etc was shut at 10pm. Aqua City was good when I first went 5years ago but it has not moved with the times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from toronto

ok hotel in the High Tatras

Posted Jun 1, 2014
this hotel is part of the aqua center compound. the good: Both dinner and breakfast (all buffet) are included in the rate, which is rare. access to the water park is included. ok selection of the buffet the facilities looks new. the bad: no air-conditioning. the hotel is above the aqua center, the heat keeps the hallway hot. some people keep their window half open but when there is no wind it doesn't help much. i wake up with the temperature of 28.5 in the room comparing to 25 the night before, so it could get very uncomfortable. the curtains are not blocking enough lights, the room gets very bright in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Ján from z TS

Super dovolenka 2016

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Super dovolenka 2016
5 out of 5
by serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lajos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ján from Trstená

Poloha hotela

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Veľmi dobré služby a personál. Poloha hotela a jeho vybavenie spĺňa očakávanie rodinnej dovolenky. Klimatizácia by už ale mala byť v súčasnosti samozrejmosťou na každej izbe.
4 out of 5
by Fritz from Rombach

Empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Service-Personal kühl reserviert, Rezeption freundlich.
4 out of 5
by Tibor from Trnava

velmi dobré

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
bezproblémov