Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I would like to return

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I really loved the hotel and the food. The staff is great and very helpful. The only thing that bothered me is the smoking. I wish that the hotel would some kind of smoking policy. As a non smoker I really couldn't enjoy the view of the sea from outside or sit by the pool because people were allowed to smoke everywhere. I wish it would be a separate areas for smokers.
4 out of 5
by Kaiser Sose from Somerset

Nice Hotel, Lovely staff, however no lifts...

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We recently used this all inclusive hotel as a overnight stop before moving to Lanterna. This hotel is in a great location on The Zelena Laguna Resort, with lots to do around you if you like the sea, biking and mini market stalls. Albeit it can be noisy at night. The family room was tidy, if not a little small. But the bathroom was the smallest I've come across in a 3 star hotel on the continent. 2 things to be aware of, there's no lifts in the building so disabled access beyond the 1st floor (by way of a side entrance that's a fire escape) is non existent. And if you have a sea view room the music from the karaoke bar next door will keep you awake till around midnight windows shut or not. With that sad there's a good pool area, and the sea is onlt a stones throw away. And there's all associated water sports activities close to hand. The location may make this hotel all the more attractive depending on what you are looking for. It maybe prudent to do a lttle reseach on Zeena Laguana 7 is the right location for you. if so a yes for the hotel is a no brainer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a bit small and dated for more than an overnight stay. The bathroom was tiny, similar to that of a cruise ship stateroom. The food was all inclusive which was nice; however a bit bland for our taste. The pool was nice and they have a pool just for little kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is situated perfectly with access to the beach just feet away. The hotel and surrounding area is kept immaculate and there is plenty to keep you occupied if relaxing near the water is not enough. The room is postage size and the bathroom the width of the toilet, although we could let that go. The food however was terrible. No matter when we went - first or half-way through- the food was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goga from Croatia, Europe

Satisfied

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Hotel is clean, meal is good, different kinds of meal, tri sorts of fish, lot of fruits. Rooms and bathroom are small but enough. There was a sea view as promised, but there are no balcony, only some kind of fence where you can hang something to dry when you open the big window. We liked the meadow around the hotel and near the swimming pool where you put the free chairs and lay in the shadow looking at the see and just go to swim to the see across the road when you like. We were just a little bit annoyed with the plastic bracelet we get at the beginning and we had to wear it all the time with no chance of putting off. It saves from checking in the restaurant and all around, it is a good idea but sometimes is boring. You can rent a bike near the hotel, walk through the forrest, play volley on the sand...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Ampiamente soddisfatti !!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
L'hotel Zorna e' stata una piacevole scoperta. Hotel informale a due passi dall'incantevole laguna e con all inclusive dalle 8 alle 23. Cucina ottima, quasi come quella italiana e con varietà di verdure. Ampiamente soddisfatti!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz Umgebung

Preis Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Zentrale Lage zum Meer
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal man hat den Eindruck das man willkommen ist. Super Lage zum Meer alles sehr sauber und gepflegt bzgl.Strand und Grünanlagen Gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wien

Preisgünstiges All Inklusiv Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, sowie Umfang des Speiseangebots.
Cons: Qualitativ etwas bessere vor allem antialkoholische Getränke, mehr Parkplätze.
Location: Direkt in einer touristisch belebten Bucht. Lokale, Wasserschilift, Bootsverleih, Aquapark, Disco, aber auch ruhige Plätze in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Vom Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis her ist das Hotel unschlagbar, auch wenn man bei dem All Inklusiv Speise- und Getränkeangebot leichte qualitative Abstriche machen muss. Auch ist der Speisesaal ziemlich voll und man muss sich des Öfteren beim Buffet anstellen. Dafür wird man mit einem angenehmen Zimmer mit komfortablen Betten, sowie einem neu renovierten Bad und der bestehenden Urlaubsinfrastruktur entschädigt. Wer viele Aktivitäten, aber auch ruhige Plätzchen - nach einigen Gehminuten der Promenade entlang - sucht, ist hier richtig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Hotel in Strandnähe, allerdings nicht schön

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Gar nichts!
Cons: Zimmer modernisieren, Personal schulen, Animationsprogramm erweitern,.......
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 3 km von Porec entfernt, man könnte einige Sachen unternehmen, wenn man einen kompetenten Menschen findet (nicht im Hotel)
winzinge Zimmer, nur französischer Balkon, Minifernseher, Hotelstrand überhaupt nicht schön, man kann nicht mal ordentlich schwimmen (Absperrung für Boote!), Kinderprogramm einfältig und wenig, Pool klein und kalt,...... Ich würde dort keinesfalls wieder Urlaub machen! Personal unfreundlich und überfordert, man muss 3 x darauf hinweisen dass im 1. Stock Gläser bereits 3 Tage auf dem Tisch stehen,........ also bitte nicht dort urlauben!!!! Gegend wäre wunderschön, bitte anderes Hotel wählen!