Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jim from Panama City FL

great host

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
amazing dinner. we arrived and asked to the fed. anything was good and left it up to Gorjan to determine our meal. he came to the table with an amazing plate of pasta with meat and local mushrooms, steak, sausage, grilled veggies and bread. enough that we asked to save some for our breakfast. Breakfast was simple and satisfying. place is in great repair and the host had tons of help to give
4 out of 5
by Michaela

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the food very good. Despite our arriving only at 9.30 pm we still got a delicious meal. The owner phoned the car hiring agency on behalf of us, which helped us a lot. The only drawback was, that the bed was too short for my husband.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel away from bustle of Porec centre. Very helpful owners. Room had fan rather than air conditioning and was very warm at end of July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Attentive staff and great food some of which is grown in their garden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in small, family run hotel...
5 out of 5
by Drazen from Amsterdam

A little piece of heaven

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
In terms of the original Istrian style, flavors and design, there is no better place in the vicinity of Porec than this small family hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
THE GOOD: The breakfast here each day was exceptional! Friendly service from the staff who were able to communicate in multiple languages and direct us to some very nice local spots. THE NOT-SO-GOOD: Our room had a loft area for sleeping that was brutally hot every night. We did not get a good night sleep the entire trip. When we opened the windows to keep it cool our poor son woke up with many, many bug bites. The room was clean, but very dated with the furniture and in the bathroom. Filipini certainly has some charm, but we will stay elsewhere during our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from NM

get directions from the staff before arrival

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: You must, must get directions to get there as google maps will put you in the middle of nowhere on imaginary roads.
Location: Porec is a lovely medieval city that features an exquisite Romanesque basilica and a popular marina.
What a beautiful place and a lovely family. The room was beautiful in an old Croatian/Italian style, and the food was unbelievably good--cooked by the mother of the family. What a lovely time we had because of them.
4 out of 5
by Huskyteer from London

Little house in the big woods

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Situated 500 metres from the main road, in woodland with abundant wildlife, this s a lovely hotel with enthusiastic staff. Bed was a little narrow, but this was all part of our room's eccentric charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels