Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, very clean

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Myself and my partner have just come back from our stay, the hotel was lovely, staff fiendly, lots of choice for food and drinks, and the hotel was exceptionally clean! The two downsides from our point of view, lots and lots of stairs! We are only a young couple in our 30's so not a problem for us although still tiring by the time we'd got to our second floor room all the way from the beach! Haha The second was the beds, very very hard mattresses so we both ended up with lower back pain all week even with extra pillows to try and make back supports. If you don't mind steps and a firm mattress then book this place! The views are to die for, I have never said the words "beautiful, stunning and pretty" as much in my life. The little tourist train into Porec was good too, roughly about £2 odd each person each way so definitely worth doing. There's an odd looking structure behind the hotel which is actually "saint nicolas bell tower" It costs about £1 to go to the top but the views and photo opportunities are incredible especially if you time it for the sun setting of the ocean! All in all just go! We will definitely be visiting again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was freaking beautiful!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: CITY CENTERE WAS 5 MINS AWAY AND CLUBS AND SUCH ARE THERE AND BY HOTEL EVERYWATER SPORT AND ACTIVITY YOU CAN IMAGINE AT GREAT PRICES!!
it was so freaking beautiful It was like a amazing hidden gem ! I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

nice view

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: breakfast, the view, the pool. and pool deck
The only issue we would have is that there is no access for handicapped people and you have to carry your bags up and down to your room. Pack lite bags.
4 out of 5
by Mia

Ok hotel with a nice view.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The AC needs some improvement. The room was small, with an extra bed, hardly no place to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice 3 star hotel in the middle of beauty land

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Seashore is just plain beatiful in that part of croatia. Hotel itself is a bit dated but clean and well kept. Bathroom in our room was tiny but everything else was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mateja from Colorado, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
We’ve stayed in this hotel for 5 days and everything was more than perfect. Breakfast and dinner buffet were huge, great food quality and variety. Hotel was very clean and the surrounding well maintained and neatly done. We’ll be definitely staying again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Dublin

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, although not for the faint hearted due to the 66 steps leading up to the hotel, is situated in a superb location with fantastic sea views. The staff are incredible in that each and every one of them are extremely helpful and friendly. The balcony and pool areas are fabulous, superb for enjoying a nice glass of wine or coffee from the bar. Rooms are cleaned to the highest standard, the only downside being the very small bathrooms. All in all a really well run hotel in a gorgeous area - excepet for those with limited mobility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Far to many stages and no lift. The rooms are to loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Sehr schöne Lage. Das Hotel gut trotz ziemlich kleine Zimmer und Personal ist sehr freundlich. Animation war wahnsinnig gut, viele Möglichkeiten Kindern zu beschäftigen. Das Essen war auch ganz ok, aber hier ist schwer allen recht haben.