Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good kitchen, nice gym and swimming pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great money for value

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, very helpful staff, great restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Sep 25, 2015
A lovely relaxing holiday. The accommodation was excellent. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by jernej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ibberson family from Sheffield

Great price, comfy , 2 bedroomed apartment

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Family of 4 with a hire car. Hire car was useful as hotel is about 1 mile outside of Porec, but we walked in along a very scenic and well lit path most evenings for meals. Only fault is unheated outdoor pool (as we went end of May) which was a bit chilly, but don't suppose this is a problem in summer months. Hotel also has indoor heated pool (spa type) with outdoor sun area, which you are supposed to pay for (£5 each) but no one was on the door and we were never asked to pay (maybe because outdoor pool was chilly?). Quality place at an excellent price.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Munich, Germany

great family vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at the Valamar Residence Apartments with my husband, 3 year old son and 4 month old daughter. I booked my room online and was pleasantly surprised when we found our apartment that it had 2 bedrooms, a bath and a separate living room- plenty of room for my family. We stayed in early April, so although it wasn't warm enough to swim in the ocean (or the outdoor pools) there are so many things to do with the kids just on the hotel property: many outdoor playgrounds, a nice walk along the beach into town directly from the hotel lobby and the indoor pool was a HUGE hit with my son! The room also includes a great kitchenette with all the things you need to cook with. Having a young family it isn't fun to dine out in restaurants, so we were able to go to the grocery store (which is very close to the hotel) and cook all of our meals in the apartment. The location is great. We were able to take day trips to the surrounding tourist places (downtown Porec and Pula) and even spent a few days not leaving the hotel grounds since it was almost like a campus. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low-key family friendly place to vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Valamar Diamant Hotel - lovely location

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is ugly from the outside but this mustn't put you off as inside it's a totally different matter. Modern decor, spacious rooms and a huge gym! Staff are friendly and the food is sensational with a massive choice. The buffet for adults is quite expensive though at about £22 per head (£11 for kids), tip - you can easily walk into Porec and get it much cheaper. Restuarant seating is a bit school canteen like but that's just a small personal niggle. The setting is in a pine forest with a lovely costal walk into Porec which takes about 20mins. Porec is a gem of a town with many narrow streets with restuarants, bars and boutique shops. Recommend the Bacchus shop/restuarant and the Sarajevo Bistro, good cheap food with nice atmosphere and friendly service. About £2 for starter and £5 for a main course. Beer is about £2 per half litre. Personally I prefer eating in these types of restuarants anyway rather than in a hotel as the atmosphere is usually better than the mass production feeling of a hotel restuarant. We took a boat trip around the coast with Monvi tours which you can book on the sea front in Porec. This was a 7 hr tour but went quickly. £60 for a family of 4 includes lovely dinner and much wine! You can go to Venice for the day. This is about £37 each and takes 2.5 hours on the ferry. It is supposed to be a great day out but we didn't have time to do it. We flew to Pula airport with Ryanair for £30 return each, so a bargain on the flights is possible. Porec is for couples and families looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday. I doubt many stag/hen parties would visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for an active holiday near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Facilities, close to beach, service and good food including vegetarian meals.
Cons: It would be nice with some more information about kitchen equipment and distance to grocery store before arrival.
Location: The hotel is situated in a lovely garden close to the beach and quite near Porec. There are lots of things to do at the hotel and nearby.
This hotel has very nice pool facilities both in- and outdoor. The apartments are spacious although they lack some kitchen equipment. Guests in apartments get new towels every day and at the pools which is really nice. The apartments are not cleaned daily. The hotel garden is beautiful and so is the nearby beach. The hotel staff is friendly and service-oriented. There is no grocery store at the hotel. The food is good at the hotel and they serve vegetarian food.