Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is nicely done and is located directly across from the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent stay!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
The place was amazing. Located 100 metres from ferry landing. Same from the beach. Both supper and breakfast buffets were incredible. Loved this place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in every way.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. Fantastic location, overlooking the harbour. The staff were friendly and so helpful. The food was excellent and the whole town a delight to walk round. Could not fault it. Brilliant holiday and will definitely come back again for more.
4 out of 5
by Salameh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda from San Antonio, TX

Choose this one! Amazing

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place!!! Felt very luxurious even though it was very affordable. It was right in front of the ferry to Venice. Endless number of restaurants and shops around within steps. Beautiful shower. Everything was perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on waterfront

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Plunge pool
Location: Waterfront location close to the old town, restaurants etc. Very close to the Basilica which is outstanding. No fast bus service to local towns.
Excellent breakfasts. Very helpful, friendly and professional staff. Very comfortable reception and bar area. Rooms good. Access to the sea but a plunge pool would be very welcome. No availability of swimming pool in sister hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia

Happy

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
All staff where helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Colin

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights then stayed an extra night because we liked this hotel so much. Meters walk to restaurants and bars. The hotel ferry to the island in the bay was a great way to spend a day in the sun.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Ireland

Lovely hotel, excellent value great location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights originally but added a third. The hotel is on the peninsula of the old town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Was my partners Birthday during our stay hotel staff noticed this and sent a complementary fruit plate to room. Sister hotel is on an island 1km out in the bay free ferry shuttle to this island which is beautiful and plenty of quiet area to enjoy the sun, swim and also good restaurant facility. Only down side was pillows were very very soft which I find uncomfortable but that's just a personal choice, bed extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Lori from Ohio

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in Porec before taking ferry to Venice. Hotel in lovely, busy area, right on water and in center of town. Lobby and room very attractive and helpful staff who made us a dinner reservation in town. However, the room was so hot and this was only May. Couldn't open window due to outside noise of busy street. We called to complain about air conditioning not working, they told us what to do but it still didn't work and we sweated all night. Our most uncomfortable night of 10 day trip in Europe.