Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent hotel, superb restaurant. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great stay in resort on quiet water front .. Only negative is the roadside near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Dependence del Parco Team , Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your recent stay Dependence del Parco at lake Lugano and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards, Dependence del Parco Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel set in stunning grounds.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We have just returned from a week at this hotel and cannot honestly fault it! Warm friendly staff who make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect, with your own little private beach which allows you to swim in the waters of Lake Lugano. The breakfast buffet is probably the best we have ever experienced and we have been all over the world! Recommendations: hire a boat, go paddle boarding on the lake and definitely visit the Buddhist temple at the top of the complex for the most breathtaking view of Porlezza and the lake. Already looking to book for next year! I really could go on but feel you can only truly experience this little piece of heaven by visiting yourself. Thank you to all the lovely staff who made our stay so special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and resort property.
Cons: Rooms.
Hotel premises were beautiful and well-maintained. Rooms were clean but dated with pink tiles and awkward showers in the bathroom. Staff were very kind, helpful and accommodating. In particular, Mario on the waitstaff, Ines and Jasmin at the front desk, all the staff at the boat rental dock, and all of the teen program staff were amazing. Thanks for making our stay so special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

First class hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very modern with loads to do.
Location: Lake como is about 20 minutes on a bus. Hotel has lots to do at it's lake sports centre.
We went to this hotel because of it's location with the added factor of it being modern. We certainly went disappointed as hotel has everything you could ask for. The views are outstanding and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Italy in a stunning modern hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just fabulous

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Three things, the staff were really helpful and always available, the facilities were great, the lovely location and the spacious room (4 things then)
Cons: We would need more time there
Location: Fantastic surroundings, beautiful lake, majestic, unspoiled wooded mountains. Porlezzo was a lovely little town a short walk away
Excellent location, great facilities, really helpful staff, can't fault it. Superb. If you can short list/choose this hotel with confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

1A Hotel mit allem was man sich wünschen kann

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Abendessen waren unschlagbar inkl Operating Manager.
Cons: Event. zu viele Kinder
Super Lage mit sehr schöner Anlage. Überaus freundlich und Hundlieb. Super Privatstrand und das beste Essen das ich je in einem Hotel bekommen habe.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Skovlunde

Fantastic place

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is an incredible place. Perfect view to the Lake Lugano, very big rooms, the most friendly and helpful staff you can imagine, great surroundings with a lot of art, places for children and places for adults. The spa is something very special. Breakfast is perfect with all you can dream of of high quality food. The first time I were there I rated it with highest possible ratings. And this was the first time I did so even though I have stayed at more than 800 hotels world wide. Never the less I think they can improve on two things. Don’t charge extra for parking and change check in/out times (10,30 is too early and 16 is too late).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STRASBOURG

Hôtel accueillant et de grand confort

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Nourriture variée et de qualité avec les buffets du petit-déjeuner et du diner excellents Piscine couverte et Spa
Cons: Poser des doubles rideaux à la fenêtre de la chambre
Location: Quartier résidentiel proche de la nature avec un panorama sur le lac de Lugano Visite des lacs de Lugano, Come et Majeur
Personnel à l'écoute des clients grâce à une connaissance de plusieurs langues Installations aquatiques superbes et variées Panorama exceptionnel sur le lac et les montagnes depuis la balcon de la chambre
5 out of 5
by Wed from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I don't know why the hotel is classified as 4.5 stars. I'd consider it as a 5 stars resort and highly recommended for families with young children and honeymooners.