Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was amazing holdy all staff ware friendly every thing was smoothly and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Italian vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Absolutely great place to stay for couples or families. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcomed and important. While everyone at the front desk was good we were particularly impressed with Roberta. She gave us an excellent overview of the hotel and then escorted us to our room and went over everything there. As the days went on we had lots of questions about services, transportation as well as things to do. She gave us excellent recommendations. The hotel is about 2 km from the nearest town but there is bus service at the bottom of the hill that will take you where you need to go. The three restaurants at the hotel were very good. Roberto, the maitre d was extremely friendly. There main restaurant was divided into three areas: one for families with infants; one for families with older children; and then a small section for those of us without children if we wished to be separated. Make sure you make reservations early as they fill up. They have a separate restaurant La Masseria which was first class. There is also food available by their private beach/park area. The Spa was great. Private area for adults (above16) only with saunas, steam room, and relaxation room - in Europeon fashion it is a clothing free zone. Also, there is an indoor pool and whirlpool. Again, there are times limited for adults only. Outdoor pools as well with one reserved for adults. Lots of area for the kids as well. Bottom line this is a finehotel in a beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Bob, I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort on Expedia. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay. It also sounds as if you were well taken care of by our great team of service professionals. I very much appreciate you mentioning several by name, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I very much appreciate all of your kind words and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Warmest regards, Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A little paradise

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful place, a tiny paradise by the lake. Great service , very nice people and overall a Great experience ! Special thanks to Sara and every one at the front desk! You guys are great, would love to come back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort. Reading your kind words puts a huge smile on my face, as it is clear how much you appreciate the resort's transporting setting and enchanting surroundings. I am also pleased you were able to experience many of the resort's amenities and offerings. And it is great to see our staff made such an impression on your stay. Please know that I will share your lovely comments with the team, especially with Sara. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neath, UK

Wonderful hotel at an idyllic location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Had a great week thanks to the friendly staff that did all they could to make our stay a memorable one. Facilities at the hotel were excellent and were maintained to a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Brenig, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the resort's transporting setting and serene location. Clearly, you felt very well cared for by our great team of service professionals, and I am so pleased to know that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent facilities, food and location. Room design needs a it of attention but I wouldn't over-state this issue because everything else was so well thought through. Could consider looking at better bikes to hire out.
5 out of 5
by Mrs H R from St Albans

Wonderful amenities and highly efficient staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable. They made us a huge breakfast-to-go when we had an early start one morning. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced! Highly recommended although a car is a must as the hotel is located say from any village or town. Easy access to Lake Como where there seems more going on.
4 out of 5
by major lazer from Colorado

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Will be returning with the family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English Lake District

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location was stunning, overlooking Lake Lugano, everywhere was pristinely clean and the facilities available on the hotel site were excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lugano is close and the boat trips from there enabled short visits to other places around the lake. Lake Como is only a 20 minutes drive
The hotel staff from the manager to every employee we met in our 5 day stay were excellent, they were always pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. My wife was ill on the first day, so when he heard, the manager helped me to select her breakfast from the extensive buffet available and brought it personally to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort on Expedia. We are delighted to read such a beautiful comment and see that every detail of your stay was fantastic, from the location to the many onsite facilities. Myself and all the team was pleased to host you and hope that you will come back very soon with us: you're at home! Looking forward to welcoming you and making you discover our new Sky Lounge for an even more wonderful experience with us, we thank you again for your gratitude. Best wishes from Lake Lugano! Raimondo Sartorio, Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View
Cons: Parking
Location: Great boat rental in Como lake
Great breakfast. Good dinner at masseris Friendly staff Very poor parking facilities. There are few wide parking spaces. Rest seem to be only for smart