Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Views were amazing
Cons: They charge extra for most things-the breakfast is 20 euro/person which in my opinion is awfully high, there is a 50 euro/day facilities fee & parking
Location: Close to lake como which makes it easy to be able to see lake Lugano and lake como
The hotel was very nice. The restuarant on site was amazing-great service and very good food. Everyone was very helpful. Although I had requested a double and two single beds for our family they gave us a double and sofa bed since they could not find our request. Overall though it was very clean and the location was unbeatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Residenza Lago di Lugano Team , Hotel Management
Buongiorno, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Residenza Lago di Lugano. It´s great to know that you enjoyed the peaceful setting and that you were well taken care of during your visit and that you enjoyed the excellent food served in our restaurants. Furthermore many thanks for your feedback, that’s the only way for us to improve. Please note all our extra costs are listed under additional details or extra charges on the expedia website as well as on our website residenza-lago-di-lugano.com/en We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Residenza Lago di Lugano Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with private lake beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel with excellent facilities and spacious, well supported private beach area. However, most impressive feature was the staff, all extremely friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility defined

Posted Jul 4, 2016
My recent stay was in a residenze apartment on the top floor overlooking the lake with a superb view and really comfortable apartment. The lake front area was also bery nice. My only negative was paying euro 10 per day to park my car but otherwise all was very nice including the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Wow!! The best family feindly hotel experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
First of all its not often that hotel staff seem genuinely hospitable and child friendly. THis was was amazing for the entire family. Here are so many things for everyone to do. The hotel caters to a family fun experience. The restaurants and activities have something for someone of all ages and its a nice place. Oftentimes kids-centric places tend to wear but this place is well kept and pristine. My children are dying to go back. THey had an awesome time in the pool, and on their personalized Lugano boat tour (thank you Luca), at the hotel beach, feeding the donkeys, finding treasure on their scavenger hunt, and exploring the region. What a relaxing time for all. Loved it! And the food was great too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Italian coast of Lake Lugano

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Switzerland is way to expensive for us, you have the beauty of the Swiss alps without the price tag.
Location: Hiking, Swimming, visit Lake Como and do a boat ride there. Saw Belaggio.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Booked a basic room, had a nice view of the lake. Our place had a small kitchen,which worked out well for us. Breakfast is an extra 20 Euros. In the evening we explored Porlezza's restaurants. Swimming pool and beach are free. Sauna and other spa options are available for a fee. Did some hiking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.A from Saudi Arabia

PEACEFUL PLACE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I SPEND MY TIME HERE ME AND MY GIRLFRIEND, IN DECEMBER , IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE BUT I PREFER TO COME HERE AGAIN IN SUMMER TIMES,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family resort but expensive

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: Disappointing that the main road runs between the hotel and the lake and is right infront of some rooms.
We stayed in the residencia part of the resort which are the cheaper apartment rooms. These are very spacious but close to the main road which goes all the way around the lake. This meant that it wasn't as quiet as we had expected andnot rigth on the lake shore which I think the pictures lead you to expect. When we arrived late at night they hadn't put a cot bed in our room as requested so they moved us up a floor where there was one. This was nice as it meant we had a lake view, and I think I would have been quite disappoinyed to be in the original room for our whole stay. The reort itself is nice, with a very good playground and kids pool, as well as some donkeys you can pet. It is expensive to use the pools though as only the outdoor adult pool is free - you either pay as part of the room or 50 Euros a day. We had a couple of days of rain which meant the only entertainment was the indoor pool which they do just charge 7 Euros per person and 4 for toddlers if you use it in the morning. The reaturant is good but expensive, and we found the quality varied. After a few weeks of pizza and pasta we ordered a burger and actully complained as they wanted 18 Euros for something worse than from a fast food chain. They automatically took it off our bill without an issue so that was fine. I was very impressed with their kid's buffet options at breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfale

Gepflegte Anlage in günstiger Lage

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Die Sauberkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals und der gute Service.
Cons: Unverständlich war uns, dass man einen Tag im Voraus einen Tisch im Restaurant reservieren musste, obwohl oft genug freie Tische vorhanden waren.
Location: Die Anlage liegt zwischen Cima und Porlezza an einer stark befahrenen Straße, hier stören die Mopeds mit extra lauter Auspuff-Anlage, Blitzanlage?
Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Ausflüge am Luganer und Comer See. Busverbindungen nach Lugano(z.B. Monte Bre) und Menagio starten direkt vorm Hotel. Der nächste Supermarkt für Selbstversorger und verschiedene kleine Lokale befinden sich in Porlezza, auch per Fußmarsch zu erreichen. Von den Städten hat uns Como sehr gut gefallen, da es hier auch Geschäfte gibt in den kleinen Gassen, die bezahlbare Waren anbieten. Bellagio ist sehr schön, aber im Sommer schon sehr gut besucht. Nette Örtchen sind auch Gandria und Morcote mit dem Scherrer-Park. Wenn man am Abend keinen Stadttrubel braucht ist man in Cima gut aufgehoben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Residenza Lago di Lugano Team, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, Herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben ! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns in der Residenza Lago di Lugano so richtig wohl gefühlt haben und wir Sie mit unserer subtropischen Parkanlage begeistern konnten. Lieben Dank auch für das freundliche Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter! Schön, dass Sie auch unsere wunderschöne Umgebung, den Lago di Como, Bellaggio und Menaggio genossen haben, die wirklich ein Ausflug wert sind. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch bei uns und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin einen wunderbaren Herbstbeginn! Bis bald und sonnige Grüsse vom zauberhaften Lago di Lugano, Residenza Lago di Lugano Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Sehr gutes Frühstücks-Buffett.