Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Hotel and a room with a view

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above. Didn't pay for room with breakfast from previous experience as we felt it was ok but over priced.
Location: As above Poros Town Askeli Bay
Been to hotel before but opinion not changed. Good room with a balcony overlooking Askeli Bay.. Easy access for a swim at private beach and easy walking distance into Poros Town and other nearby bars and restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Only small issue was the third single bed in our room which could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing sea views and very clean

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is pretty basic, but it is what it says in can. Well located by the sea front and near downtown Poros. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The only thing it was desapointing was the breakfast buffet. Awful orange juice and terrible customer service. They don't clean your table until you leave, don't come around with tea or coffee and no toaster. Only five items to choose from and is exactly the same every single day. But as l said, the hotel is clean, well located and reasonably priced. We'll definitely be back but we'll have breakfast outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and modern hotel with lovely ocean views

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: Hike to monastery on one side and the Saints Walk on the other.
Beautiful lay out. Nice pool area. Easy walks to restaurants on the beach and to hikes.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Australia

Beachfront family peaceful relaxing and perfect!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this beachfront hotel, you look straight into the dazzlingly blue/green crystal clear sea (seafront room). I think it's' position can't be rivalled in Poros. The beach is private to the hotel with lovely umbrellas and sun beds and there is food and drink service from the restaurant where you can also eat lunch, a small basic menu but tasty. It's full of Greek guests, which we loved, and everyone was relaxed and lovely. Lots of families (and thank goodness no drunk English like we'd experienced in Santorini :( The breakfast was typical basic hotel, not special, but adequate. A 5 min walk away are lots of restaurants and cafes and it's a 20 min easy walk into the main town, or £5. We enjoyed Panorama restaurant as our son loved the fish and hand cut chips. The supermarket is an easy 10 min walk and had lots of interesting things (there are 2 supermarkets, the new little one and a huge older one about 20 metres from one another) It was a wonderful experience in Greece and we will return. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Yasser from Chicago

Loved it...

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Spectacular views. The hotel is quiet and relaxing with a beautiful sandy beach. It is a short walk to Poros town center (10 - 15 minutes, but uphill on the way back).
5 out of 5
by Anne from Sydney

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Best position on Poros Island with access to it's own beach, and within walking distance to town. Very friendly and helpful staff, and very charming place to stay.
3 out of 5
by anne from Glasgow

Golden Greece

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Family break to this quite beautiful tiny Greek island. We holiday here regularly, and Golden View has an amazing view, lovely beach and nice pool. The bedrooms need a bit of money spent on them, especially the bathrooms. Otherwise all lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach bar

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Much to recommend - fantastic bar terrace adjoining private beach, perfect for swimming - Poros has few hotels with such excellent sea frontage. Every room has excellent sea view, and rooms are comfy with reasonable balcony. Walk from ferry port & main city bit grim - get a cab. Recommend this place however