Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

good position right on front

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the fact that it is so central to everything and the air con, safe, and wifi were all included in price
Cons: our fridge seemed to have problems making ice cubes
Location: midst of all the comings and goings of yachts, people day trippers, so plenty to watch
great views of sea , yachts and across to the mainland. very central for shops and restaurants, we were unable to get a room with a balcony, but we had two big opening windows, .the staff were lovely, couldnt do enough. taxi rank just outside and very reasonable rates if you didnt fancy walking to Canali beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed there with my wife and my 4 year old. Had absolutely great time. Rooms were excellent, the staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. All of this at a great price. Will definitely be staying at Manessi Hotel next time we are there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in perfect condition, in convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location over Poros town waterfront, steps away from both ferry ports, and around the corner from wide selection of restaurants, tavernas, and cafes. Two notes: 1) Breakfast is basic, served in the lobby area and you have to order it a day in advance. You may prefer one of the waterfront cafes for wider selection, better view at same price. 2) Reception is not manned throughout the day; if you will make late check-in, better to inform the hotel beforehand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernised character hotel - great VFM

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Manessi is excellent accommodation. Central - right opposite Flying Dolphin dock. Poros itself was surprisingly interesting. Wished I had booked more than one night at Manessi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location - worth paying for the balcony room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, view.
Cons: Housekeeping, although this is a small gripe.
Location: Tavernas, restaurants, boat trips, bike hire, beach and island exploration.
Had a pleasant stay here for 10 days this September. Hotel staff were helpful and welcoming. Room was great with a balcony overlooking the harbour (we paid extra for this so cannot comment on the basic rooms). As we were staying room only I don't know about their food/drink options. Room cleaning was hit&miss, forgotten towels, tea etc. but these were quickly rectified. Would recommend this hotel for a visit to Poros and many stunning sunsets on the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very helpful , good location. ..........., very nice hotel ................
5 out of 5
by carol from Springfield, Ma

Great location

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Island. This hotel was very convenient to everything. Mega-yachts parked in front of hotel and many sailing vessels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Westport

Very nice little Hotel,just as it says

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We only had one night in the hotel as we were traveling . We found the staff most helpful. As we were leaving very early the next morning,the manager arranged coffee and cake for us as we would not have time for breakfast . Nice view over the port from our bedroom.