Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely hotel close to a blue flag beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Couldn't have been better, I got an upgrade as a returning customer, to a room with a sea view. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A very good Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Friendly Personnel the room very clean the bed comfortable the restaurant very good serving Traditional Greek and European Dishes It could be an excellent Hotel if the internet was a bit faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas, USA

Beautiful hotel with direct access to the beach!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The open air lobby and bar area were fabulous!
Cons: My experience found nothing lacking.
Location: The location is on the beach and therefore you have many options of water sports. The main town of Poros is within walking distance.
I just completed a ten day say at this beautiful Resort Hotel and it was a memorable one! My balcony overlooked the water and I spent many late evenings and early mornings watching sunsets and the sun rises. The open area of the lobby allows all who stay to have the same incredible experience!! The food and staff were amazing. And let's not forget the well stocked bar! I plan on returning next year for another relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poros

Excellent Hotel with fabulous view

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel has been the best value and the nicest hotel of any place we have stayed in Greece. Comfortable beds, clean, right on the beach and the greatest view of any. We highly recommend this hotel over any other in Poros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Poros

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had 5 lovely nights at this resort. Beach across the road with sun beds and umbrellas. Push that button and food and drink are on there way. The restaurant had great food and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoy our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Kyriakos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

Nice hotel overlooking Askeli Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
While I rate the hotel highly check in was a disaster. My debit card changed and I forgot to update Expedia. In spite of the hotel contacting me day's before welcoming me. On the day I was scheduled to arrive prior to check in they tried to run my card and got a decline. They attempted to call me about and hour prior to my arrival time but I was in transit and missed the call. When I arrived they had given my room away. I was then transferred to a local apartment where I had to wait until a manager arrived about 2 hours later. While they did arrange for me to stay at their other hotel at the port for the first of my three day stay and transferred me back for the finaln2 days. All of the stress of dealing with this confusion was not the way I wanted my 2nd day in Greece. I felt it could have been handled better but All in all however the staff was helpful and nice during my stay. It's a perfect location on the beach and the food for breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: next to the beach, beautiful view from the balcony
Cons: free pick up from the port, a welcome drink at arrival
Comfortable hotel in a good location, with amazing views of the clear, blue sea. Poros town is nearby with a short drive by taxi or about 20 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont, USA

Hotel is in the front of the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
We booked a non-smoking room, but when we checked in, they gave us a smoking room, we had to switch. The front desk staffs don't speak English well, and it's hard to communicate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel with a beautiful sea view!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the view to the sea, the dining and coffee area were great, as well swimming pool and play area
Cons: The restaurant needs improvement... faster service and being at the beach, we do expect fresh fish and sea food always!!!!
Location: Hotel is located at Askeli beach, 10/15 minutes walk from Poros Town. there's restaurants nearby.
My daughter (7 years old) and I, spent a week at New Aegli Hotel. We have had a wonderful time, the hotel is gorgeous, super clean, a nice swimming pool and playground for the kids. On arrival we were upgraded from groundflour sea view to the 3rd floor, sea view... we loved it, the bed was huge and comfy. The reception staff is super kind and helpful, they know all about the Island and places to visit, they have arranged me a taxi/boat to take us aroud the Island, it was marvellous! The Hotel is perfectly located in Askeli beach, 10-15 minutes walking into Poros Town, by car it`s about 5 minutes. There's a lot of restaurant options near by the hotel. The Hotel restaurant is ok but not great, the service is slow and some of the dishes presented in the menu, they didn`t had! But I must say that the breakfast buffet is pretty good! I tottaly recommend New Aegli Hotel and specially for families with small children.