Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

The only place to stay in Poros !!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
From the time of check in Despoina the receptionist made our day !!!! Very warm welcome from those you expect in a Greek island ! The staff was very helpful , The room was spacious and beautiful , with a big balcony on the sea ( literally ) ... you could hear the plops from your bed ! In order to go to the beach of the hotel you follow a path in the pine trees. You enjoyed your swimming in nature, with the bar's facilities so you do not miss anything . Very close to the center ! We were very lucky that we booked in this hotel . We surly recommend it !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Amazing views from around the hotel, very happy with our balcony and view! Modern and clean room, only down side was awkwardly positioned TV on wall was a bit of a hazard when going in and out of balcony.
4 out of 5
by Rachel08 from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the hotel was exceptional. We were offered a drink of delicious lemonade as we checked in and our luggage was taken to our room. Room was spotless although furniture and bathroom fittings are dated. Views from balcony and restaurant are amazing. Very good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Do I dare say? Daughter and I came away with bug bites. Also developed a massive tooth infection which I think came from swimming at the hotel's beach. So bring your antibiotics and be prepared to burn your clothes and you'll be fine. The hotel is resort-style, very new and formal. The evening receptionist was great, but the day staff was kind of rude. It's a long walk to town, and not a lot of food options nearby. Very pretty view from the dining area, but we were stuck with just shrubs to look at. I was excited about staying there, but I wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Comfortable hotel in a quiet place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff always ready to help, air conditioning in the room, tasty breakfast, view from our veranda, sandy beach
Cons: TV only in Greek and German, no English or Russian channels
Location: Perfect quiet location 25 minutes from the center of Poros, nice and easy walk to Poros town
Magnificent view of Poros town, spacious rooms, hotel's beach in tree shadows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value from money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful view, great beach.
5 out of 5
by Sule from Lefkoşa, Cyprus

Amazing hotel at amazing location...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We went as a couple and had an amazing stay. From the first moment we arrived at the harbour and we saw the hotel from the ferry, we knew it was a great choice. If you inform the hotel of yr arrival time they will very kindly come and pick you up from the ferry, which is about a half an hour walk which may be a bit difficult if you have luggage. But the hotel can take you to and from the ferry very graciously. The hotel is completely renovated and redone in a very modern style two years ago. The front desk staff are very welcoming and helpful. The food is stylish and delicious, the waitresses very polite and smiling, the venue where you eat has perhaps the best view ever!!! There is a pier where yachts come and park. The whole thing made me feel as if I was in some posh Venice hotel in front of which people park their yachts :) Oh and the beach that belongs to the hotel is a corner of paradise. There you can find pine trees that extend their branches into the sea and you can pull your sunbed right underneath those trees and have the most amazing relaxation by the sea... The beach bar also has everything you need from cold frappes to clubs sandwiches. Great fish restaurants within walking distance... You can take romantic walks down from the hotel towards the harbour... Very cute park benches along the sea to sit down, rest and digest the amazing view. So definitely a great choice, value for money and the best hotel in Poros! I would go again and again...
5 out of 5
by Helene from Vienna, VA

Excellent location with magnificent views of Poros

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel offered amazing views of the island of Poros. Basic amenities and clean rooms. Friendly staff, great private beach.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels