Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but could be better.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
overall good experience, staff helpfull, but some fittings in room broken or missing, so could be better. comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don't follow Google maps if on foot because it takes you right out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Paradise in Poros

Posted Aug 15, 2016
New refurbished rooms swimming pool to die for and an owner you would like to meet in any hotel you visit. Vaggelis is well known for his kindness ,education and his amazing hospitality. Customer service at is should be . 5* owner and apartments. We will come back . P.s. Mr Kostas is in charge of everything he is super sweet and kind , do not leave without saying goodbye to him with a kiss :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome at Cool Cascade

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were very welcoming and offered lots of information about area. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was lovely as was scenery from gardens. Snack/Bar was open all day till late at night (I think till last resident retired to room). parking was easy. Rooms clean, beds comfortable but kitchen area not useful - no kitchen facilities except a fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very big disappoitment !

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We made a reservation for two bedrooms and we only have one bedroom (that's why we give a 1 for the comfort room because we have to share the room and it wasn't planned)and this is not the only wrong thing about this place. The room was OK but the finishing touches aren't (heated towel rail not fixed on the wall...), air conditioning wasn't really working.The comfort promised by the hotel wasn't really there! The breakfast doesn't worst the 6 euros that it costs : it's cheap and not very varied. And don't even think about internet, you won't receive anything. And everything is like that in that hotel ! Then the location of the hotel... don't even look at the free shuttle, it's doesn't exit and the tourist information desk at the port have never heard about that hotel. The hotel is at least 2km far from the port and that's not exactly what was written on our reservation. But we have to say that the hotel is quite nice : cascades and pool are pretty. Finally the hotel's owner : he seems to act exactly like if there is no customer in is hotel and he wasn't really helpful, he barely told us the good locations on the island. We're terribly disappointed about this hotel. Last advice for the next customers : if the team of the hotel offer to organize you extra service (like calling a cab), be very careful cause you may be fooled and pay twice the price !
5 out of 5
by Myriam from Luxembourg

My Oasis in Poros

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving at Cascade is like arriving home. After check-in, I did not want to move any further. I found perfect comfort and privacy in the spacious apartment and a friendly and open atmosphere at the bar and by the pool. Vangelis and Margarita were the perfect hosts to me. They were attentive and approachable and turned out to be the perfect partners for inspiring discussions about literally everything. After three days in Cascade I still haven't seen anything of Poros but I felt relaxed for a lifetime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursula from London

Clean basic accommodation with lovely grounds

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The stunning pool
Cons: Slightly tired accommodation
Location: Great location for the beach
Great place for chilling out next to a lovely pool. Snorkelling in the clear blue sea 5 minutes away. Unfortunately the website lists sailing, rowing and canoeing as activities but these are no longer available on Poros. This was a disappointment as we chose Poros so that we could do some watersports.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
The staff was absent most of the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

a little piece of heaven

Posted Jul 12, 2011
cascade apartments is clean, basic, simple. Everything you need is there. As a single mum travelling with 1 teen and 3 young children i loved the safety aspect. Everywhere i went i could see the children and the deeper pool is surrounded by a shallow one perfect for toddlers. The pool was spotless as were the very pretty grounds. What really made the trip (apart from stunning island) was the staff. Stathis the owner, his wife Ellena, their lovely daughters and son. Their friend Costas and barman Antonasios made us sooo welcome. It wasnt just that they spent time with us, played with the children, shared meals with us, (Costas does a mean bbq) and Stathis makes delicious wine. it was that they wanted to do these things. They didnt have to, I had already paid them, these are genuine lovely people i would recomend this hotel and this experience to anyone. My children and I will treasure this holiday always. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful lush green mountains which you can trek up by pony, (Dontas horse riding) (Another amazing family) walk up if your energetic or ride up on a moped (£13 a day) Or push bike (£3 a day) Everywher are tiny gorgous beaches with warm clear blue green water and at the Love bay the tiny fish nibble your toes. WARNING, Mosquitos! Buy your plug ins and keep your air con on, apart from that cascade is a little paradise. Perfect for those on a budget or single parents. Supermarket 5 mins walk, its heaven, I want to go back already, hooray cascade