Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi luxe hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Mooi net luxe en comfortabel
Cons: Omdat de kamers nog gerenoveerd werden misten ik licht,
Location: Op loopafstand van het strand en restaurant maar niet in het centrum.
Het personeel is ontzettend vriendelijk. Hoewel ze nog bezig waren met de kamers recovered gaf het hotel een mooie luxe en comfortabel gevoel. Zeker een aanrader voor zowel stellen als gezinnen met kinderen. De liggen is vlakbij het strand maar wel op een afstand dat het geen overlast van geluid heeft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PAU

Hôtel proche de la mer

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Ma chambre était vraiment bien, une belle piscine, la proximité de la mer, un personnel très gentil et présent.
Cons: rien de particulier
Location: on peut aller au bord de la mer à pied, et la ville de Poros n'est vraiment pas loin
Séjour du 26 sept. au 1ier octobre Je suis satisfait de cet hôtel, aucune mauvaise surprise !!! L'établissement correspond aux photos , et la chambre que nous avons eu était tout simplement très bien !!! et une belle piscine!! Le personnel a été très agréable , et toujours à nôtre service. Pour info, prévoir une solution de locomotion ( location de scooter, quad...) ou marcher !! pour visiter l'ile , mais comme dans toutes les îles grecques. Pas de monde certes , mais le repos que je recherchais. Un très bon rapport qualité / prix en cette saison.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very big disappoitment !

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We made a reservation for two bedrooms and we only have one bedroom (that's why we give a 1 for the comfort room because we have to share the room and it wasn't planned)and this is not the only wrong thing about this place. The room was OK but the finishing touches aren't (heated towel rail not fixed on the wall...), air conditioning wasn't really working.The comfort promised by the hotel wasn't really there! The breakfast doesn't worst the 6 euros that it costs : it's cheap and not very varied. And don't even think about internet, you won't receive anything. And everything is like that in that hotel ! Then the location of the hotel... don't even look at the free shuttle, it's doesn't exit and the tourist information desk at the port have never heard about that hotel. The hotel is at least 2km far from the port and that's not exactly what was written on our reservation. But we have to say that the hotel is quite nice : cascades and pool are pretty. Finally the hotel's owner : he seems to act exactly like if there is no customer in is hotel and he wasn't really helpful, he barely told us the good locations on the island. We're terribly disappointed about this hotel. Last advice for the next customers : if the team of the hotel offer to organize you extra service (like calling a cab), be very careful cause you may be fooled and pay twice the price !
5 out of 5
by Myriam from Luxembourg

My Oasis in Poros

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving at Cascade is like arriving home. After check-in, I did not want to move any further. I found perfect comfort and privacy in the spacious apartment and a friendly and open atmosphere at the bar and by the pool. Vangelis and Margarita were the perfect hosts to me. They were attentive and approachable and turned out to be the perfect partners for inspiring discussions about literally everything. After three days in Cascade I still haven't seen anything of Poros but I felt relaxed for a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by Basilis from Athens

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Πολυ ωραια τοποθεσια, καθαρο κτιριο, ευγενεστατο και χαμογελαστο προσωπικο. Το συνιστω ανεπιφυλακτα!
4 out of 5
by ΑΝΝΑ... from ΠΕΙΡΑΙΑΣ

Απόλυτη ηρεμία....

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
η καθαριότητα θέλει λίγο προσοχή....
4 out of 5
by Ursula from London

Clean basic accommodation with lovely grounds

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The stunning pool
Cons: Slightly tired accommodation
Location: Great location for the beach
Great place for chilling out next to a lovely pool. Snorkelling in the clear blue sea 5 minutes away. Unfortunately the website lists sailing, rowing and canoeing as activities but these are no longer available on Poros. This was a disappointment as we chose Poros so that we could do some watersports.
3 out of 5
by Sune

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very basic hotel; staff is really friendly and service minded. Don't expect any form for luxury but if you need a bed to sleep in a pool to swim in, fairly close to Askeli Beach, then it is a good choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Udsigt til haven og pool? Jo, hvis man åbnede døren eller kravlede op på køkkenbordet og kiggede ud af det lille vindue. Generelt mørke værelser (prøvede 2 forskellige). Ingen altan eller privat siddested. Dejligt poolområde. OK morgenmad. Mangelfuldt køkken. Ingen hjælp fra personalet til valg af strand eller sightseeing. Fravær af personale fra 21-8.30.