Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Imogen from London

Very peaceful spot, nice studios, nice owner

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Zontanos Studios are in a very peaceful location, completely embowered among pine trees, yet just five minutes' walk from a pleasant small beachat the western end of Askeli Bay, and with a selection of cafes and tavernas within ten minutes. Clean pleasant studios with cool stone floors and all the standard fittings, and balconies overlooking a little garden and then the green of the pines. Being off the main road the studios are very quiet at night (at least in September) so a good location for anyone who wants a sound night's sleep. There was a problem with the water on my second night (burst pipe) and Mr Kaikas the owner couldn't have been quicker to respond or more helpful; he had to turn the water off at the mains in my block, but helped me move my stuff to a vacant studio in black A, which turned out to be much larger, so I got a free upgrade! Poros town is 20-30 minutes' walk away and very pretty, masses of shops, restaurants, cafes, and a busy harbour full of boats, yachts and ferries coming and going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and in bad condition

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
There is no cleaning service. The whole building is in need of a deep renovation. Not worth it to stay there. We moved out after 2 nights even though it was prepaid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is convinient. Kind of far from the port (30 mins walk) but its near the beach. Dear mr. Nikos will come and get you from the port to the hotel on arrival if you call him. The room was clean on arrival but on a 3night stay we did not get cleaned during our stay. Overall we are sutisfied!
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Hawaii

Great location to Beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying here with our family with kids of 7 and 11. The price was good for simple accomodations with kitchen which allowed us to prep simple meals. Upon arrival we called the owners and they told us the room number and the key was in the door. The cleaners would give us towels and toilet papers every other day that's about the service to expect. A family run business and very trusting owners who can help book ferry tickets at their travel agency down the road. There is no office on site but there are lovely residents who are very helpful. Close to beautiful beaches and about 20 mintues walk to the main port town. Great for morning runs to the monestary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fyn, Danmark

God beliggenhed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Fredeligt
Cons: Nye håndklæder hver dag. Hårde senge.
Meget fint til prisen, tæt på stranden. Har det man skal bruge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
För det låga priset 100 kr per natt (om man är 2 personer) är detta hotell väldigt prisvärt, ingen lyx men rent, bra wifi och AC, samt stranden ett stenkast bort. Detta är dock inte ett hotell i min mening utan snarare vanliga lägenheter som hyrs ut då det ej finns en reception. Det är således lite knivigt att få tag på nycklar och dylikt. Från hamnen är det bäst att ta en taxi då det inte är lätt att hitta vägen till fots.
3 out of 5
by Bente from Sarpsborg

Rimelig med bra beliggenhet

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stille område ved Askeli beach. Senga var litt for hard og gulv ble ikke feid hver dag. Bad ble tatt hver dag.
5 out of 5
by ALEXIOS from Αθήνα

Ξεφεύγεις....

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Πολύ καλές εγκαταστάσεις, ησυχία, άνεση, καθαριότητα, άφθονο ζεστό νερό, 100 μέτρα απο τη καλύτερη παραλία του νησιού. Ευγενέστατος ο ιδιοκτήτης, ωραίος κήπος με συντριβάνι (αλα φενγκ σούι) και πολλές χαδιάρες γατούλες. Εκπληκτική θέα, πρόσβαση στην πόλη με τα πόδια. Επίσης υπάρχει μία χαλαρή διάθεση που ευνοεί τις γνωριμίες με τους συγκάτοικους, έλληνες και ξένους.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOS from Άγιοι Ανάργυροι

Καλή επιλογή

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο και σε τιμή και σε παροχές, καθαρά δωμάτια, όμορφος εξωτερικός χώρο, ο κος Νίκος ευγενικός, ιδιωτικό Parking, σίγουρα θα το ξαναπροτιμούσα !!!
3 out of 5
by Anders from København

Billigt, men komfort også derefter

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Sparsomt med artikler i køkkenet. Seng ok. Aircon virker fint. Internet virker fint. Område ikke særligt spændende. Kort til stranden og en række restauranter og barer. Ca. 1,5 km fra havnen.