Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george bc

Restaurant

Posted Oct 20, 2017
One morning we had a waitress who's mind was obviously not at work...very poor service from her only for others had good experience with their servers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Great Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and in a convenient location.
Cons: Screen on the small window.
Location: Restaurants and down town was close. You can walk to the water front.
There were 4 adults and 3 children in our party and the room we had was great. As a travel agent I always look at my experiences through the eyes of my clients and I would have no issue recommending this hotel. My only concern was the small window in the one room as it had no screen. We had a three year old with us so made me a bit nervous. Other then that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is basically on the highway and close to a drinking plant of some kind. Unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Room was comfortable, bed and pillows were good. The lounge was very comfortable. The server was very helpful. All around nice atmosphere in the whole hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and good rate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were a party of five and rented a room with two queen beds and a double sofa bed. The room seemed like a suite with the sofa bed inside its own alcove and a separate TV inside. Surprisingly, the sofa bed was firm and comfortable just like the two queen beds. The room rate was good and we saved by not having to rent two rooms. Everything in the room looks new and clean. Coffee was complementary but no bottled water (unlike Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza in Victoria). The hotel has an outdoor pool and fitness center. The pool looked decent but the fitness room was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

View horrible looking at roof. Room excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room very clean. High pitch noise from refrigerator, fixed by hotel immediately. Staff excellent and friendly. Breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast could be better as the selection seems to be limited and service is a little slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation - drivable to services and act

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everyone at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The pool was great and the rooms with mini-fridges, Couch and chair totally adequate. You have to drive to most services but the pizza factory on Johnson is only a few minutes away by foot and serves great pizza. Watch out for the deer on Stamp Road . One decided to ram our vehicle as we exited the hotel parking lot. It sprang out of nowhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Staff were all excellent. Room was terrific. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Central Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good, efficient stay. Only thing I didn't like was the bed, but that happens in most hotels.