Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice staff, and nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
can meet guest reasonable request. The staff in Breakfast room was very nice and provided separated food to my kid as he allergies to dairy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Handy to our needs

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, tv works. Breakfast on premises, plus could have other meals as well.
Cons: Chocolate on pillow.
Location: On edge on highway, but quiet there. Water not far away. Clam Bucket good seafood, only couple blocks away on channel.
We arrived late, they were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Easy Check in
Smooth check in ...very clean room ...Great Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Es ist ein komfortables gut funktionierendes Hotel. Da es sehr groß ist, ist es leider recht anonym und wenig charmant. Auch ist die Lage an einer großen Straßenkreuzung nicht sehr attraktiv. Mit hat ein Hotelsafe gefehlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Work stay...Excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed on a work trip. Room was good with a very comfortable mattress. Quiet location with pleasant staff throughout. Food in pub was average. Stay a few times a year and never disappointing. Air conditioner was not operating at high efficiency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaudreuil-Dorion

Un service hors pair.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
J'ai vécu à cet hôtel une expérience que je n'ai jamais eu ailleurs. À mon arrivée, les chariots à bagages n'étaient pas à la réception (il devait y en avoir 2). Quand j'ai fait la demande au gérant (Un M.Quakenbusch, il me semble), au lieu de chercher les chariots dans l'hôtel, il m'a accompagné à mon véhicule et il m'a aidé à apporter les bagages jusque dans ma chambre au 3e étage. Le lendemain, la femme de chambre a laissé 2 sachets de café décaféinés au lieu de 1 de chaque (caféiné étant l'autre). Une erreur tout simplement. J'ai appelé à la réception et ce même M.Quakenbusch était à ma porte moins de 5 minutes avec de nouveaux sachets de café. Des petits gestes qui en disent long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duncan, bc

Not bad for Port Alberni

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's was nice but lacked some bathroom amenities and it was okay food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roelofarendsveen

Prima hotel, centale ligging voor uitstapjes

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Centrale ligging op het eiland
Cons: Voldoet aan wat je wilt voor een kort verblijf ( 3 nachten)
Prima middenklasse hotel. Gelezen voor de centrale ligging op het eiland. Van hieruit zijn uitstapjes naar Pacific Rim Tofono en Campbell River, relatief kort wat afstand betreft. Port Alberni op zich is ook een mooie omgeving. Het hotel is net even buiten het echte centrum gelegen maar dat is prima. Hotel heeft aardige mensen aan de receptie en wij hadden een prima (standaard) kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel staff who helped us was great! The front desk was helping all the mini-world cup soccer team for the whole day but still kept a great smile and good sense of humour for helping us to check in. The room is smaller than we were expecting but very clean. I am highly recommended the hotel for families who travel with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location and the pillows
Staff were friendly and there was plenty of parking.