Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, very good value. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent visit.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient stop over.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Marina.
A great and friendly staffed hotel. From walking into the front door until checking out we were treated exceptionally well by all of the staff. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Clean, comfortable, and modern

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for a run and we had a great sleep before
The staff was polite, efficient and helpful, the room was clean and nice. And the restaurant was delicios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel which is centrally located in Port Albe

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff make the difference at this nicely appointed hotel. The manager is "hands on" and his personal touch reflects on his team. Friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port Alberni Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice convenient place to stay. Hotel Restaurant had good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Surrey BC

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The bed wasn't very comfortable and the people in the room next to us were up until around 3AM having a party. They were very loud. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and staff were friendly. Convenient location,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, free wifi

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for quick night as a stopping point on my way from Victoria to Tofino. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay if you're looking for a stopping point. It was pretty rainy and I had been traveling all day so I didn't really check out Port Alberni much. The hotel and my room were clean, the staff was friendly. I ate at the restaurant in the lobby and service was also friendly. I liked that they had free wifi. I can't say too much else since it was only one night but an easy place to stop for a good, relaxing night. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Going above and beyond

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Can't comment I was there for work.
I misplaced my computer laptop at the hotel and the manager was absolutely awesome in helping look for it. When we thought it had been taken the manager called the police and stayed with me as I did a report. To make a long story short the computer was located in the hotel. What an excellent proactive manager! The ladies in the restaurant were also fantastic. Will definitely stay here again