Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Coffee in the room was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack bc

location was perfect for my stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: close to service station, drug store and liquor store etc.
Cons: really could not improve the facilities that much.perhaps real glasses and coffee cups or mugs
was disappointed your restaurant was closed down. however everything else was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo.B.C.

Christmas weekend

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the quietness at night and it was clean.
Location: We were visiting family but the stores and cafes etc were right across the street, so really convenient.
The pool area was a little chilly as it was Christmas and it is outdoors, but we loved it and the hot tub was great. The room was quite clean, the shampoo was a little lower quality than I would have liked, but we will bring our own next time. The only disappointment was the restaurant was closed down, it was a beautiful bright restaurant when we lived in Port Alberni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

The right price for the time of year

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room with one king sized bed on special for $98 + taxes. Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was clean and bright. Only disappointment was the $1 in room charge for a Keurig cup of coffee. Most hotels are offering a free continental breakfast but these guys want a dollar for a cup of coffee. When I checked out, there was free coffee in the lobby. Go figure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfy beds, and the rooms were clean. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for stopover

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and rooms well equipped but no restaurant or bar facilities available during our stay. The location is not great other than it is on a main highway and easy to find. Hotel was clean and staff helpful but definitely not a destination stay. Ok for overnight lodging whilst on route to somewhere - On the plus side the price was reasonable and the bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The rooms are renovated and very nice and comfortable. Friendly and organized front desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No! Don't do it!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dark and dirty....perhaps the darkness was a blessing, as sometimes it's best not to see just HOW dirty your room is. The sheets had, what I can only pray, was hot chocolate spilled on them. Bathroom was nasty. Nothing had been wiped down in ages. Grimy light switch covers, walls and furniture. The night clerk, a lady with dark, shoulder length hair, and glasses was beyond miserable. The day staff were lovely girls. The rooms information book offered room service, but when we called for breakfast at 8:30am they said we had to go to the restaurant...which is fine, but then d9bt advertise room service. Biggest complaint though was the filth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The bed was so comfortable. Just like home. The bed was comfortable. Just like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels