Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster BC

Lovely hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The bed and Keurig coffee maker
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, near restaurants and shopping. Short drive yo everywhere.
Super friendly staff, very, very clean hotel and room. The bed was ultra comfortable! Everything was perfect! Our dog was very welcome as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We pride ourselves in living up to our name, The Hospitality Inn, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overall good

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Good stay. Good service. Hotel condition is really good. One thing I didn't like was that although our room was non smoking room, I smelled something.. Maybe cigarette or dust. Otherwise it was really good specious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
5 stars - wow! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaitlyn

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
For us the internet was too slow (but then at home we have Telus high speed with a rating of mid to high 20s). On arrival I requested a very firm mattress but was informed that all their beds had pillowtop mattresses. I was hoping that the mattress under the pillowtop was extra firm but alas it was not to be so. Because of this I may have to find other accommodation next time I am in Port Alberni. Other than the mattress issue we find that the Hospitality Inn is right for us as to location, and general facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia from Ladysmith, BC

Carpark View

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
With so many empty rooms, why we put on the bottom floor with a view of the carpark six feet from our window?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review. Many guests prefer our main floor accommodation for easy access to the indoor/outdoor heated salt water pool and hot tub. When you stay with us again we will be happy to assign you to our second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Victoria

Clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight on our way to the west coast of the island. The room was immaculate, the king sized bed, comfortable, and the front dest attendant was helpful in providing restaurant recommendations. Our only complaint was that we could not get hot water from the shower before we left at 5 am. It may have just been slow, but we waited five minutes and then had to move on as we had a plane to catch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but lack of soundproofing maked me woke up several times. Really friendly staff both at reception desk and breakfast place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Abbotsford

Canucks in Port Alberni

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable with all the appreciated extras. The onsite restaurant served great breakfast and hot pot of Tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by The Hospitality Inn, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the HI Lounge & Grill during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review.