Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Stay here, you definitely will not regret it!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Probably one of the nicest hotel suites we've ever stayed in at such an affordable price! The room layout was very unique. One really nice feature was that the air conditioning unit was located under the window in the sitting area. Imagine that! Someone finally figured out how to comfortably regulate the room temperature without having a gale force wind blowing at you in the bed all night! The room almost looked as if we were the first ones to use it. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a great job. Everyone on staff that we interacted with was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very good too!
2 out of 5
by Lewis

Hampton Inn at Port Allen near Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a Strong mildew smell in the room, a heavily cracked sink that should have been replaced, a door stop torn off the wall with damage to the wall and a hole in the door and frayed carpet in the room. No decent place to eat near by, had to fight very heavy traffic to go across the bridge to Baton Rouge to eat at a decent restaurant!
4 out of 5
by Dana

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Fire alarm started chirping like a low battery warning at 11pm the first night. The front desk had me unplug it and they came to the room and picked it up. It was replaced the following day. No complaints other than that.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
by William

Good visit

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly & good selection at breakfast
4 out of 5
by James

Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The food is typical, but not good. Maybe I should stop eating breakfast at hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very big which was a plus but the air conditioner could not get the entire room cool enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus and minuses

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ron greeted me before I checked in, Advising that he saw a plastic bag attached to my car's radiator grill. Awesome! Not so awesome, no coffee supplies, even after asking front desk to remind housekeeping. Room wasn't cleaned until 4 pm after 1st night, then incompletel. Didn't clean tub or vacuum. No toiletry resupply after 2nd night. Couple guests had to complain about dirty elevator floor (real dirty) before rectified. Nice people need better housekeeping management. Hotel in good shape and breakfast staff do an exception job.
4 out of 5
by Carole

Good stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Matt in housekeeping was awesome, he made sure we were comfortable. Good breakfast buffet. The only complaint was that there were no restaurants only fast food.