Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms

Close to I10

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Our suite was very nice. Great shower pressure. Awesome breakfast area with good variety of breakfast foods and the staff was excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leonville, LA

Great service

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We had a wonderful overnight stay, here. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great customer service with clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel in Port Allen

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is our go-to spot when we're in Baton Rouge each January. The staff is very professional, the rooms are spotless, and the beds are quite comfortable. It's been quiet when we've stayed there, and each morning the breakfast has been delicious. The immediate surrounding area is not very exciting, but we spend most of our time over in Baton Rouge. We will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stopover en route

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
While acceptable in all respects, it was not up to the standard we have come to expect from Hampton Inn, which we have used many times. The location was a bit scruffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The check in was great. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. However, the coffee bar needed some attention and the girl at the desk just said that she was trying to find the guy that took care of it. The coffee was old and cold, that was a first. They were also out of sugar. The front desk worker really didn't seem to care. The breakfast was a joke I wish I could upload pictures. Truely disgusting. Not what I've come to expect from this chain.
5 out of 5
by Monti

Nice stop

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo MS

Christmas travel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
On the road for Christmas. This was a pleasant stop. Friendly staff. Good accommodations. Sofa in the room becoming worn. Bed was most comfortable. Breakfast choices need work. Great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by erwin

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied especially the bed were very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels