Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The stay was fine. We checked in late and left early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Allen, LA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleanliness and accommodations for those with ailments
Location: Location was great and convenient
The staff was friendly and helpful. We requested a downstairs room because we both had back surgeries but was told none were available. Although there was hardly anyone there at the time and hardly anyone that checked in later. The first non- smoking room smelled terrible. The next one we were given wasn’t much better and the key cards didn’t work. For some reason a cat meowed all night disturbing my wife. I was too zonked on pain pills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham alabana

It met my needs....

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff was great and responded promptly when I had needs. Hotel and grounds were clean. The breakfast buffet was not much but I was there for location to tiger stadium and didn't want to pay inflated prices. Its not a 5 star hotel but I wasn't paying for one either.
1 out of 5
by Cyndie

Smoking rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We booked non smoking and I have pictures of our bedspread with cigarette burns and our sheets with cigarette burns, they had no other rooms so we had to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok, but stains on the sheets and could smell smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent to I-10

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. They could not find my Expedia reservations, but honored my price and reservation confirmation on my phone.
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but bed bugs everywhere! And the room was distugusting I don't recommend anyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent budget hotel. I'm not sure what some people are expecting, however if you are looking to be pampered and cuddled then buck up and spend more money. If on the other hand you are looking for clean well maintained place to sleep without a bunch of worthless extras then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel room had a odor to it when we entered it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall ok , rooms have a odor when you enter it. Rooms appeared to be clean . Need to nutralize the odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Poorhouse keeping. Dirty towels and trash under the bed.