Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joan

Come back

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room, clean bathroom. Standard breakfast. Overall nice stay. Only to far from the center of Port Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room had extremely sttong febreeze smell. Gave me a bad headache.
5 out of 5
by Sangho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast items. The breakfast was sparse.
Location: No nearby restaurant except fast food and pizza. Pool closed.
The place is outdated and run down. The desk clerk absolutely refused to provide me a printed receipt and stated "Expedia will email you a receipt". Outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We work hard to keep our guests happy, and are disappointed to hear that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for our guests which includes positive interactions with our staff members. We will take a look at our breakfast options and see what type of changes we may implement to improve guest experience - we appreciate your feedback! Regarding the receipt, our front desk staff is unable to provide a print-out of charges to any guest who books through a third-party site. This is not a choice made by management, but actually a result of how third-party reservations are displayed in our brand-specific software. In the case of a third-party reservation, a folio from us would not show any charges because a guest did not pay us directly. We hope you will accept our apologies and perhaps give us another chance for a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrific

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room smelled of too many things to mention here. The bathroom door had been punched in and poorly repaired. The carpet was SO stained and dirty we kept our shoes on. When I asked to move to a clean room, or get a refund, they refused saying we had to get managers approval and the manager had already gone home. Ridiculous. A shameful excuse and horrific experience we wish never to happen again. Stay far away from this place.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The evening staff was very helpful but the room smelled like smoke and the rugs and walls were stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Inexpensive and accomdating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A group of 12 ladies stayed at this facility for the Port Angeles Crab and Seafood Festival. We had a really great time, excellent staff. The facility is older but clean and has comfortable beds. Wifi isn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Hi Ivy, Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with us! We loved having your group with us and hope you will come see us again in the future. Kind regards, Days Inn Port Angeles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good for the price quite. It is a Days Inn not super fancy wish we had been given breakfast times and check out times when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near the Hurricane Ridge entrance

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room was large, clean
Staff John was pleasant and informative. Didn't stay very long. John recommended the Garden Cafe. We had dinner there; food was and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello, Id

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We drove through port Angeles for our vacation through the Olympic Peninsula and took our dog with us. The hotel was very accommodating for the pet. The hotel is on a very busy road through the town.