Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Our golden lab welcome there with deposit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort level, dog friendly ($20 extra per night)
Cons: Deeper dive into room readiness
Location: No views from our ground floor unit, so we found our own driving up to Hurricane Ridge taking in the snow capped peaks
Refrigerator cooling adjustment knob broken, but they swapped out mini fridge promptly. TV wasn't set up to watch (wrong source) but after a few minutes of playing with TV mounted controls got it to work fine. The walkway lighting didn't come on until well after darkness fell (they said it was a timer problem). But overall the building was a good facility in need of additional maintenance. The staff was accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report that we have fixed our timer issue since your stay. We take your concerns seriously and will address these issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for current and future guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn, Port Angeles and we hope to see you again for future stays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Spider under pillow! Burn hole in carpet. Bathroom door warped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast items. The breakfast was sparse.
Location: No nearby restaurant except fast food and pizza. Pool closed.
The place is outdated and run down. The desk clerk absolutely refused to provide me a printed receipt and stated "Expedia will email you a receipt". Outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We work hard to keep our guests happy, and are disappointed to hear that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for our guests which includes positive interactions with our staff members. We will take a look at our breakfast options and see what type of changes we may implement to improve guest experience - we appreciate your feedback! Regarding the receipt, our front desk staff is unable to provide a print-out of charges to any guest who books through a third-party site. This is not a choice made by management, but actually a result of how third-party reservations are displayed in our brand-specific software. In the case of a third-party reservation, a folio from us would not show any charges because a guest did not pay us directly. We hope you will accept our apologies and perhaps give us another chance for a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrific

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room smelled of too many things to mention here. The bathroom door had been punched in and poorly repaired. The carpet was SO stained and dirty we kept our shoes on. When I asked to move to a clean room, or get a refund, they refused saying we had to get managers approval and the manager had already gone home. Ridiculous. A shameful excuse and horrific experience we wish never to happen again. Stay far away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Inexpensive and accomdating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A group of 12 ladies stayed at this facility for the Port Angeles Crab and Seafood Festival. We had a really great time, excellent staff. The facility is older but clean and has comfortable beds. Wifi isn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Hi Ivy, Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with us! We loved having your group with us and hope you will come see us again in the future. Kind regards, Days Inn Port Angeles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good for the price quite. It is a Days Inn not super fancy wish we had been given breakfast times and check out times when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near the Hurricane Ridge entrance

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room was large, clean
Staff John was pleasant and informative. Didn't stay very long. John recommended the Garden Cafe. We had dinner there; food was and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello, Id

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We drove through port Angeles for our vacation through the Olympic Peninsula and took our dog with us. The hotel was very accommodating for the pet. The hotel is on a very busy road through the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very outdated facility. Room felt unclean due to old worn carpet and stained upholstered chair. Bed was comfortable. OK breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

JTR

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The person above us could be heard stomping around during the evening and morning. The hotel is old but clean and adequate. Continental breakfast was also adequate.