Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

JTR

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The person above us could be heard stomping around during the evening and morning. The hotel is old but clean and adequate. Continental breakfast was also adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Major renos needed!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Definitely needs to be updated and/or thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Port Angeles Washington is wonderful little town. Near the water and has a very interesting historic downtown.
The hotel staff were very pleasant but the room left much to be desired. The carpet was very worn and the bathroom was disgusting. The bathtub was stained and permanently scratched and the toilet was also badly stained. Also all the lamps were very dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is a nice and clean facility with a simple breakfast. Rooms were good and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Didn't like that it was an expedia booking so they gave us a room fronting the highway versus one in back Guess it only had one king .. that is what I selected so the only room with 1 king was fronting the highway. Told us all the rooms were the same price but since it was an expedia room...we couldn't change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Simple, clean and no frills

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms were could use some updating but everything was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Good value.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Check-in clerk was especially efficient and welcoming! I've stayed here several times and will stay here again.
Overnight stay in early September. PROS - Relatively inexpensive. - Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. - Pool and Hot Tub! - Good parking. - Good location in town. - Nice bed. - Great pillows. CONS - Room lighting was very dim, too dim to read bottle labels in bathroom (turns out I shampooed with the complimentary body lotion!). - Carpeting was badly stained everywhere. - Unknown brown substance on nightstand lamp switch (I scrubbed it off with wet Kleenex). - Room cleanliness was good except for the two items mentioned above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy and nasty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Real bad fonky smell the shower was dirty and water didn't run dawn ( cloug) we had to fix it no maintenance personal I do not recommended. People stay living like an apartment complex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Location good for hiking in Olympic Nat. Park

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and pool. Breakfast was healthy. Waffles much better choice than prepackaged baked goods. Many good TV stations and Wifi was fast.
Cons: Needs more flowering plants or shrubs.
Location: The restaurants in Port Angeles are good. A visit to Sequim and Port Townsend was great. Lavender Connection was great lavender farm.
We did not like waiting for road repair going on. Found enough trails to make our 8 night stay worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

O.K

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you're looking for a one night quick stop, it would be fine. That's what we did. It's cheap but expect just that. We could hear every foot step and tv around our room. We had a second floor room so that didn't help. We had to get up early to catch the first ferry but with someone walking around heavy footed until 3am above us, it didn't help the sleeping situation. The pillow case was dirty and the shower head metal piece wasn't connected to the wall and the hand rails that went into the wall also had holes. I don't think I'd stay again, or if I did, I would ask for a 3rd floor corner room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Place needs a little maintenance. Simple fixes like the sink, plug outlets. Make sure lamps work.